Pibern Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 52 avis
N°4 sur 12 randonnées à

Pibern Trail est un sentier en boucle de 3 km situé près de Cassville, dans le Missouri, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui est classé comme modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 2.2 miles Dénivelé: 226 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

camping

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Une belle promenade avec une vue magnifique sur le parc de la rivière Roaring. Il s’agit d’une randonnée facile du fond du terrain de camping jusqu’au bord du rebord, puis de nouveau au terrain de camping. Les vues sont très bonnes au début du printemps et de l'hiver, les feuilles d'été rendent la visualisation plus difficile.

randonnée
rocheux
1 month ago

Ce n'est pas une vraie boucle sauf si vous suivez la route à travers le camping. J'ai fait de la randonnée aller-retour pour une belle randonnée de 3 miles. Bonnes altitudes avec une belle vue sur le camping et les falaises environnantes.

randonnée
2 months ago

Connecté à 2 miles, belle petite randonnée pour profiter de la nature.

6 months ago

Grande randonnée avec beaucoup de haut et en bas des sentiers tout le temps. Bon pour nos enfants 6 et 8 et les chiens.

randonnée
9 months ago

Grand sentier, ils ont ajouté des marqueurs pour montrer le sentier mieux qu’il ne l’était.

Tue Nov 06 2018

Bonne marche mais c’est vraiment très court.

randonnée
Tue Aug 14 2018

Le sentier était ok, mais rien d’intéressant. Cela dit, c’était bien mieux que de rester à la maison et de regarder la télévision.

randonnée
Thu Oct 26 2017

Grand sentier avec beaucoup à voir. Arrêtez-vous et regardez si vous êtes nouveau sur la piste. Beaucoup de racines et de roches n'attendent que de faire trébucher un débutant. La différence de longueur du sentier pourrait être due au retour à travers le camping. Les feuilles sont belles en ce moment. Randonnée amusante avec quelques zones difficiles.

Sat Oct 14 2017

Belle piste. Un joli sentier court très pittoresque. De nombreuses falaises entourent le sentier pour des images superbes. Voudrais le faire à nouveau lorsque les feuilles sont hors des arbres.

randonnée
Sat Sep 30 2017

super sentier! assez pittoresque! terrain assez difficile parfois. randonnée parfaite!

Sun Jul 30 2017

Assez raide. Ceci est un aller et retour.

Fri Oct 28 2016

Apprécié

Mon Oct 03 2016

Sentier accidenté. Le sentier dit 1 mile. AllTrails dit 2,4 miles. Nous avons parcouru 2 miles en parcourant le sentier puis en revenant au début du sentier à travers le camping. Quelques belles formations rocheuses le long du sentier.

Wed May 11 2016

Randonnée amusante. mal marqué pour sortir du lit de rivière asséché. a marché 1/2 Mike et a dû faire marche arrière. ça vaut le coup.

randonnée
Thu May 05 2016

Très belle

randonnée
Sat Apr 30 2016

Grande randonnée, belles falaises, le sentier court la crête

randonnée
Fri May 01 2015

c'était un très bon sentier. Monter les marches était délicat. Ils sont inégaux. Le paysage avec des falaises, des bois et des criques était très agréable. Vous avez dû traverser une crique 2 fois. Ce n'était pas profond, mais il faisait froid.

randonnée
Sat Nov 03 2012

J'ai parcouru ce sentier avec mon Basset Hound début novembre. Le sentier commence à plat et traverse immédiatement un lit de creek sec (en automne). Plus tard, le sentier retombe dans le lit de la crique et le suit sur une courte distance. Il commence alors une montée raide dans un canyon latéral. C'est assez raide pour nécessiter des étapes. Le panneau au début du sentier met en garde contre 10% de notes. Le sentier monte le long du canyon à côté d'un lit de crique sec plus petit sur une distance modérée. Il fait ensuite demi-tour et suit le flanc de la colline (je viens du Colorado et ce ne sont pas des montagnes) surplombant le camping situé en bas. Il traverse un autre côté du canyon et redescend finalement vers le camping. Juste avant le début de la descente, je me suis retourné et j'ai repris mes pas pour revenir au début du sentier. Si vous continuez, vous pouvez revenir à travers le camping. J'ai aimé suivre le sentier à travers les bois. Ce sentier présente des montées abruptes et plusieurs excursions à travers le lit de la crique. Au printemps ou après une grosse pluie, les ruisseaux vont couler, alors planifiez à l'avance. C'est très joli, avec un beau feuillage d'automne et des formations rocheuses intéressantes. Une bonne promenade de chien aussi. Même mon basset à jambes courtes a réussi sans difficulté.

randonnée
Wed Dec 14 2011

Si vous campez à Roaring River, c'est un joli sentier court à ajouter à votre visite. Il y a un petit pont de bois à une extrémité et quelques petites corniches à l'autre. Le sentier suit la boucle 1 du camping du côté sud.

randonnée
Tue Jan 11 2011

C'était une belle randonnée, j'ai bien aimé. Sur le côté droit du sentier, il y a une petite grotte cachée par les rochers. C'est à peu près à mi-chemin du sentier. La grotte est vraiment petite, vous devez ramper pendant environ 20 pieds jusqu'à ce que vous atteigniez l'arrière-salle de la grotte. L'arrière-salle est assez grande pour que 3 adultes se tiennent debout confortablement. la grotte continue mais elle monte raide, elle est boueuse et mouillée. Je ne recommande pas de monter plus loin

randonnée
Mon Dec 13 2010

Le sentier suit un petit ruisseau du côté nord et ouest du terrain de camping numéro un au parc. Promenade agréable à travers les bois. Quelques formations rocheuses à voir.

randonnée
15 days ago

randonnée
16 days ago

a enregistré Pibern Trail

randonnée
16 days ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Pibern Trail is a 2.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Cassville, Missouri that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.2 miles Elevation Gain: 226 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

camping

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

A beautiful walk with magnificent views of Roaring River Park. This is an easy hike from the bottom at the campground to the rim of the ledge and then back down to the campground. The views are very good in early Spring and Winter, the Summer leaves make harder viewing the entire area.

hiking
1 day ago

There are a couple of river crossings about ankle deep, a couple of steep up and downs, and a small portion of the trail can be pretty muddy. It’s 1-/2 mile of trail and about 1/2 mile of campground road. We did this and Devil’s Kitchen. It was a good day!

hiking
28 days ago

Great trail! Be prepared to cross the creek several times!

hiking
1 month ago

This was a fun short trail. It was definitely a good workout. I wouldn’t recommend doing it after rainfall though. Some parts of the trail got pretty muddy. Also, be prepared for a few small water crossings.

hiking
muddy
3 months ago

4 months ago

A very pretty wooded trail a few bluffs. it stays in sight of the park road so it's not secluded. If you are camping at that site it's worth the hike but it's not worth a special trip.

hiking
rocky
7 months ago

This is not a true loop unless you walk the road through the campground. I hiked there and back for a nice 3 mile hike. Good elevation changes with nice views of the campground and surrounding bluffs.

hiking
9 months ago

Logged it at 2 miles, nice little hike to enjoy nature.

Sat Apr 13 2019

Great hike with lots of up and down trails the entire time. Good for our kids 6 and 8 and the dogs.

hiking
Sun Feb 03 2019

Great trail, they have added markers to show trail better than it use to be.

Tue Nov 06 2018

Good walk but its really only .4 miles long very short.

hiking
Tue Aug 14 2018

Trail was ok, but nothing too interesting. that being said, it was a lot better than just staying home and watching TV.

hiking
Thu Oct 26 2017

Great trail with a lot to see. Just stop and look if you're new to the trail. Lots of roots and rocks just waiting to trip up a newbie. Difference in trail length might be due to the walk back through the campground. Leaves are beautiful right now. Fun hike with a few challenging areas.

Sat Oct 14 2017

Beautiful trail. A nice short trail that is very scenic. Many bluffs surround the trail that make for great pictures. Would like to do it again when the leaves are off the trees.

hiking
Sat Sep 30 2017

great trail! pretty scenic! fairly challenging terrain at times. perfect distance hike!

Sun Jul 30 2017

Fairly steep. This is a there and back trail.

Fri Oct 28 2016

Enjoyed it

Mon Oct 03 2016

Rugged trail. Trailhead says 1 mile. AllTrails says 2.4 miles. We logged 2 miles hiking the trail then back to the Trailhead through the campground. Some beautiful rock formations along the trail.

Wed May 11 2016

Fun hike. poorly marked to get off the dried river bed. walked 1/2 Mike off and had to back track. worth it though.

hiking
Thu May 05 2016

Very pretty

hiking
Sat Apr 30 2016

Great hike, nice bluffs, trail runs the ridge.

hiking
Fri May 01 2015

it was a very good trail. Going up the steps was tricky. They are uneven. The scenery with bluffs, woods, and creeks was very nice. You had to cross a creek 2 times. It was not deep, but it was cold.

hiking
Sat Nov 03 2012

I hiked this trail with my Basset Hound in early November. The trail starts out flat, immediately crossing a (in fall) dry creek bed. Later the trail drops back into the creek bed and follows it for a short distance. It then begins a steep climb up a side canyon. This is steep enough to require steps. The sign at the trailhead warns of 10% grades. The trail climbs up the side canyon beside a smaller dry creek bed for a moderate distance. It then turns back and follows the side of the hill (I'm from Colorado and these aren't mountains) overlooking the campground below. It crosses another side canyon and finally descends back down to the campground. Just before the start of the descent I turned around and retraced my steps back to the trailhead. If you continue you can walk back through the campground. I liked following the trail back through the woods. This trail has some steep climbs and several trips through the creek bed. In spring of after a big rain the creeks will be running so plan ahead. It is very pretty, great fall foliage, and interesting rock formations. A good dog walk also. Even my stubby legged Basset managed it without difficulty.

hiking
Wed Dec 14 2011

If you happen to be camping at Roaring River, this is nice short trail to add to your visit. There is a little wooden bridge at one end and some small ledge bluffs at the other. The trail follows along Loop 1 of the campground on the south side.

hiking
Tue Jan 11 2011

It was a pretty nice hike, I enjoyed it. On the right side of the trail there is a small cave hidden by the rocks. It is about half way through the trail. The cave is real small you have to crawl for about 20ft until you reach the back room of the cave. The back room is big enough for 3 adults do stand comfortably. the cave continues but it goes strait up, it is muddy and wet. I do not recommend climbing up farther

hiking
Mon Dec 13 2010

The trail follows a small stream on the north and west side of campground one at the park. Pleasant walk through the woods. Some rock formations to see.

hiking
3 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 62