Natchez Trace: Blackland Prairie Section

EINFACH 30 Bewertungen

Natchez Trace: Die Promenade Blackland Prairie ist ein 6,3 km langes, mäßig verkehrsreicher Weg von Punkt zu Punkt in der Nähe von Tupelo, Mississippi, der über einen See verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 6.3 miles Höhenunterschied: 275 feet Routentyp: Strecke

angeleinte Hunde

kinderfreundlich

Rucksacktour

Wandern

Reiten

Naturausflüge

Laufen

See

Fluss

Aussicht

Toller kleiner Trail mitten im Herzen von Tupelo, MS. Ganzjährig geöffnet. Die vier Streckenabschnitte verlaufen nahezu parallel zum Parkway und bieten kein "Backcountry" -Erlebnis. In der Umgebung von Chickasaw Village gibt es einige Stellen, an denen der Weg nicht gut markiert ist, aber meistens eine direkte Einstellung ist. Es gibt 2 Stellen, an denen Sie zur Parkway laufen müssen und der Straße folgen. Das südliche Ende des Pfades ist für Pferde zugänglich.

wandern
2 months ago

Toll für schöne Spaziergänge mit meinen Hunden! Liebe es

wandern
schlammig
sturmholz
6 months ago

Sehr schlammig, viele bellende Hunde in benachbarten Häusern, heruntergekommene Vegetation, sehr schlecht ausgeschildert in Gebieten mit vielen Schleifen / Sporen

Mountainbiking
Wed Aug 22 2018

Geringe Schwierigkeit, aber schöne Länge und Landschaft

wandern
Mon Jan 23 2017

Anständiger Trail, aber es ist näher an 6 Meilen als der angekündigten 4.2

Laufen
Tue Dec 27 2016

Es ist ein schöner Weg mit Häusern an einer Seite, die hier beginnen. Es gibt einige gute Aussichten auf die Landschaft. Wenn Sie in Tupelo sind, ist es das Beste, wenn Sie nicht mehr als 45+ fahren möchten

wandern
Mon Dec 12 2016

Ich lasse es täglich laufen. Es ist eine kurze, meist flache Wanderung und ein guter Traillauf.

gehen
Sat Aug 20 2016

Sehr leichte Wanderung entlang des Flusses und in der Nähe des Schlachtfeldes.

wandern
Sun Mar 24 2013

Dies ist ein großartiger Weg für eine Tageswanderung, wenn Sie keine Zeit haben, die Stadt zu verlassen. Auch für Trailrunning geeignet. Trail ist gut gepflegt. Es gibt einige Orte, an denen Sie dem Verkehr zu nahe kommen müssen, aber meistens bleiben Sie genug abseits der Straße, sodass Sie fast vergessen können, dass Sie sich mitten in Tupelo befinden. Wenn Sie nicht von Punkt zu Punkt wandern möchten, können Sie den Pfad von Jackson St. Trailhead hinauf zum Chickasaw Village und zurück zu einer kurzen 4-Meilen-Schleife durch Wanderwege im Chickasaw Village wandern.

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

aufgezeichnet Recording - Aug 27, 06:17 PM

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

Sun Oct 07 2018

wandern
Sun May 06 2018

wandern
Wed Mar 07 2018

Mountainbiking
Wed Aug 09 2017

Wed Jun 21 2017

Wed Dec 07 2016

Sun Jul 03 2016

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Natchez Trace: Blackland Prairie Section

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(41)
Tupelo, Mississippi

Natchez Trace: Blackland Prairie Section is a 6.3 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near Tupelo, Mississippi that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 6.3 miles Elevation Gain: 275 feet Route Type: Point to Point

dogs on leash

kid friendly

backpacking

hiking

horseback riding

nature trips

running

lake

river

views

Great little trail right in the heart of Tupelo, MS. Open year round. The four trail segments run nearly parallel to the Parkway and do not provide a "backcountry" experience. There are a few spots around Chickasaw Village where the trail is not well marked but for the most part it is a straight shot. There are 2 spots where you have to walk up to the parkway and follow the roads shoulder. The southern end of the trail is open to horses.

hiking
2 months ago

Hiked Feb 29 2020. I saw on park's Facebook site earlier in the week that southern section closed due to drainage/erosion issues. Hiked almost 5 mile section from Chickasaw Village site north to park visitor center. Probably good time to hike before higher temps and bugs get bad. Down side was recent rains meant wet and muddy spots. Pack water before you go. Several species of birds observed.

hiking
8 months ago

Great for nice walk with my dogs! Love it

hiking
blowdown
muddy
Sun Apr 21 2019

Very muddy, lots of barking dogs in neighboring houses, downed vegetation, very poorly signed in areas with many loops/spurs.

mountain biking
Wed Aug 22 2018

Low difficulty but nice length and scenery

hiking
Mon Jan 23 2017

Decent trail but it is closer to 6 miles one way instead of the advertised 4.2

running
Tue Dec 27 2016

It's a nice trail with houses on one side to start and goes by roads here and there. There are some decent views of the country side. If your in the Tupelo area it's the best around unless you want to drive 45+

hiking
Mon Dec 12 2016

I run it daily. It's an ok short mostly flat hike and a good trail run.

walking
Sat Aug 20 2016

Very easy trail to hike along the river and close to the battlefield.

hiking
Sun Mar 24 2013

This is a great trail for a day hike when you do not have time to get out of the city. Also great for trail running. Trail is well maintained. There are a few places where you have to get too close to the traffic but for the most part you stay enough off the road that you can almost forget you are in the middle of Tupelo. If you don't want to hike it point to point you can turn the trail from Jackson St. Trailhead up to Chickasaw Village and back into a short 4 mile loop by using hiking trails at Chickasaw Village.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Mon Feb 18 2019

Showing results 1 - 29 of 41