William O'Brien State Park Upper Park Trail

EASY 26 reviews

William O'Brien State Park Upper Park Trail is a 5.7 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Marine On St Croix, Minnesota that features a river. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking and walking. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
5.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
429 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

walking

river

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
1 month ago

Several different types of sceneries. Really enjoyable.

hiking
1 month ago

2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

Easy, Not crowded.

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Sunday, May 22, 2016

hiking
Monday, April 18, 2016

Sunday, April 03, 2016

Saturday, November 21, 2015

walking
Sunday, October 18, 2015

hiking
Sunday, October 18, 2015

hiking
Saturday, July 11, 2015

I walked the prairie and wet land trails which were beautiful and serene. I imagine that if you're a bird watcher this would be a great spot since there seem to so many.

I can't speak to the trails by the river but the prairie and wet land trails (which is the majority of the park) made for a nice few hours. The paths are marked and well kept for grass and dirt trails.

hiking
Sunday, May 03, 2015

hiking
Sunday, May 03, 2015

Monday, December 15, 2014

This used to be a favorite local hike but it's just overused and the lake and beach are closer to a flash mob. It's just too many thing to too many people. I would rather drive another hour to Wild River SP.

hiking
Saturday, May 31, 2014

walking
Saturday, April 05, 2014