Sunny Lake Loop Trail

EASY 14 reviews
#1 of 2 trails in

Sunny Lake Loop Trail is a 5.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Waconia, Minnesota that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
5.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
177 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
1 month ago

Great nature walk with some elevation changes, but easy overall. It's been well maintained and was easy to navigate.

hiking
4 months ago

7 months ago

Sunday, September 11, 2016

great trail for biking .

road biking
Saturday, June 25, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

We live in Eden Prairie, very close by. One of our favorite urban hikes. We do the entire park in once or twice a month year round. Takes about an hour and a half.

hiking
Tuesday, May 17, 2016

I wrote up a review with photos here... http://bit.ly/1suE1UW

Overall this was a great trail to walk. Some gradual elevation, but very easy. It was a well-marked and very well maintained trail with some scenic overlooks.

hiking
Sunday, May 15, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 03, 2016

road biking
Friday, March 11, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Very easy trail and well marked. Great for snowshoeing as well with rentals at the Lowry Nature Center...$5! Good blend of terrain but not much elevation change.

hiking
Friday, September 12, 2014

hiking
Saturday, May 31, 2014

Easy loops that are well-maintained.

Thursday, April 10, 2014