Ritter Farm Park is a 3.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Lakeville, Minnesota that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
272 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

horseback riding

trail running

walking

forest

wild flowers

bugs

Tranquil park along a lake offers an archery range plus trails for hiking, skiing & snowmobiling.

hiking
15 days ago

Great park and close to home. My wife and I hike here often. Usually about a 3 mile loop but I have done up to 13 mi as there are numerous loops available. Well kept trails and great for walking side by side.

hiking
3 months ago

walking
5 months ago

Very nice trail with picnic tables along the way. The trail is maintained very well with signage along the way. We had our two beagles with us and they loved it. Even on a Sunday there is very little traffic. We crossed a horse or two along the way but that was it. Very nice route.

7 months ago

Go to everyday walk.

walking
11 months ago

Very serene and relaxing walking trails that meander through woods and prairies. Also, has a nice lake. Great place to contemplate and meditate.

Monday, September 04, 2017

Loved all the different flowers, plants and trees. Beautiful nature walk. Had a beautiful 2.5 mile walk. Will definitely do this one again.

hiking
Saturday, May 13, 2017

Really pretty. We've been here before but never on a loop with much shade. This loop has some nice shade and is a fun terrain with a lot of intermittent small hills. Very nice hike with dogs. We only saw one person with a dog along the way on a Saturday.

hiking
Monday, July 25, 2016

This is an easy hike in the city of Lakeville. It is a year round trail that is open for hiking and horses in the summer and x country skiing and snowshoes in the winter. There's also a snowmobile trail that goes through part of the trail.

I've been hiking this trail for years. It's always clean and well maintained.

Saturday, April 23, 2016

nice trails. annoying road noise from I35 & nearby shooting range.

Thursday, April 07, 2016

I love this park every time of the year and the people who walk their dogs have always been very nice to me and my dogs when we meet .

hiking
Thursday, January 07, 2016

Easy hike with well marked trails/paths. Pretty view of the lake. I really enjoyed the informative signs of different species of animals & plants placed throughout the park.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

recorded Ritter Farm Park

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
Friday, November 24, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 29, 2017

hiking
Monday, September 04, 2017

Saturday, July 15, 2017

trail running
Thursday, July 06, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 01, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 08, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Tuesday, April 04, 2017

walking
Monday, October 10, 2016

hiking
Friday, July 29, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Load More