Louisville Swamp Trail

EASY 23 reviews

Louisville Swamp Trail is a 2.8 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Jordan, Minnesota that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
160 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

snowshoeing

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

bugs

hiking
23 days ago

trail running
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Saturday, September 03, 2016

Nice trail. Bring your bug spray

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Sunday, July 03, 2016

Sunday, May 01, 2016

It's a nice little Trail

Sunday, April 03, 2016

Sunday, March 27, 2016

hiking
Sunday, October 18, 2015

hiking
Friday, June 05, 2015

hiking
Friday, June 05, 2015

hiking
Monday, February 09, 2015

Hiked this area this past weekend, Feb 2015. Really nice trail with lots of options to create a variety of trail lengths. It was somewhat cold in the high 20’s so the ground was solid. I have been here is the warmer months and there can be some muddy areas, but not so much in the winter. Flood’s Road is appropriately named as it is often impossible to cross just North of Jabs Farm. It was crossable this past weekend so that saved backtracking or an extended detour.

hiking
Saturday, October 25, 2014