Courthouse Park ist ein 2,2 km langer, leicht befahrbarer Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Waseca, Minnesota, der über einen Fluss verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 2.2 miles Höhenunterschied: 65 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte Hunde

kinderfreundlich

Skilanglauf

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Schneeschuhwandern

Vogelbeobachtung

Strand

Wald

Fluss

Wildtiere

Scrambling

Der Courthouse Park Trail beginnt auf dem Parkplatz des Parks. Der 175 Hektar große Park bietet Wanderwege, Langlaufloipen sowie Reitwege. Es gibt mehrere verschiedene Routen, die durch den Park geführt werden können. Der Park ist im Gelände relativ einheitlich. In der Nähe des Flusses Le Sueur, der durch den Park führt, gibt es mehrere Wege, die mit etwas Höhenunterschied ein wenig Abwechslung im Gelände bieten. Der Park bietet auch mehrere Campingplätze, die gut gepflegt zu sein scheinen, zusammen mit einem Basketballplatz, Spielgeräten für Kinder, Picknickplätzen und Toiletten im Nebengebäudestil. Es gibt auch markierte Reitwege.

schneeschuhwandern
9 months ago

Wir haben speziell nach Schneeschuhpfaden gesucht. Dieser Park ist entstanden und wir waren im Sommer hier, als es ein großartiger Wanderweg war. Wir sind jedoch zum Schneeschuhwandern gekommen und der Weg ist gepflügt und daneben ein präparierter Pistenweg. Es ist also überhaupt nicht zum Schneeschuhwandern geeignet und war sehr enttäuschend.

Mon Sep 10 2018

nett

Wed May 23 2018

Sofort nach dem Winter sehr nass. Aufgeregt, wenn es trocken ist. Menschenwürdige Tierwelt und Landschaft.

Thu Jun 18 2015

Lager. Leicht bis mittelschwere Wander- / Reitwege. Picknick Bereich. Fluss.

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
Mon Jun 20 2016

gehen
Fri Nov 30 2012

Empfohlene Routen

Courthouse Park is a 2.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Waseca, Minnesota that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.2 miles Elevation Gain: 65 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

cross country skiing

hiking

nature trips

snowshoeing

bird watching

beach

forest

river

wildlife

scramble

The Courthouse Park trail originates from the parking lot of the park. The 175 acre park offers walking trails, cross country skiing opportunities, as well as trails for horseback riding. There are several different routes that can be taken through the park. The park is relatively uniform in terrain. There are several trails that run near the Le Sueur River - which runs through park - that offer a bit of variance in terrain with a small change in elevation. The park also offers several campsites that seem to be well-kept, along with a basketball court, kid's play equipment, picnic areas, and outhouse style restrooms. There are also marked horseback riding trails.

hiking
off trail
18 days ago

I grew up in Waseca so this trail was second nature to me. Would create my own paths and even came to a unique spot we called “the bend” only a few know about it. Sandy beach. Used to camp and hang out there with friends in high school. Only the lucky will find this off trail gem. (Warning- sometimes water is to high to access)

snowshoeing
Sat Feb 02 2019

We specifically looked for snowshoeing trails. This park came up and we had been here in the summer when it was a great hiking trail. However, we came for snowshoeing and the trail is plowed and a groomed ski trail next to it. So it is not appropriate at all for snowshoeing and was highly disappointing.

Mon Sep 10 2018

nice

Wed May 23 2018

Very wet immediately post winter. Excited to go back when it is dry. Decent wildlife and scenery.

Thu Jun 18 2015

Camp. Easy to moderate hiking/ horse trails. Picnic area. River.

hiking
16 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
Sat Apr 20 2019

hiking
Mon Jun 20 2016

walking
Fri Nov 30 2012