City Lakes Chain, Lakes Harriet, Calhoun, and Isles Trail

EASY 36 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

City Lakes Chain, Lakes Harriet, Calhoun, and Isles Trail is a 10.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Minneapolis, Minnesota that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
10.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
219 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

walking

cross country skiing

lake

1 month ago

7 months ago

walking
8 months ago

Quintessential urban walk. Beautiful homes along the lakes, and especially on Lake of the Isles. Dog friendly, but keep 'em leashed. Walkers can choose to walk one, two, or three of the lakes (2.5 miles - up).

9 months ago

trail running
9 months ago

rails trails
10 months ago

10 months ago

road biking
11 months ago

trail running
11 months ago

walking
11 months ago

The Lake Harriet loop is my favorite! It's just the right distance for a daily walk or bike ride. There's a bandshell with great free entertainment in the summer and a concession booth. Harriet also has more trees than the other lakes that shade you from the sun om hot days and blocks the wind on some of the colder days. Wrap that all up with a beautiful rose garden that contains tons of a variety of colors and types of roses as well as other flowers and fountains. I highly recommend it.

hiking
Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Saturday, March 26, 2016

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Thursday, March 10, 2016

cross country skiing
Saturday, January 02, 2016

walking
Friday, January 01, 2016

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Great views of downtown Minneapolis. Good views of the neighborhoods as well!

walking
Saturday, November 14, 2015

Monday, October 19, 2015

walking
Wednesday, September 23, 2015