Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Sentier des chutes Yellow Dog

FACILE 8 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Le sentier Yellow Dog Falls est un sentier de 7 km situé près de Skanee, dans le Michigan, qui comporte une cascade et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche, le course à pied et la raquette. Il est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

DISTANCE
4.5 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
288 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée

raquettes

course de trail

balade

forêt

rivière

chute d'eau

randonnée
8 months ago

Un de nos favoris pour la beauté qui attend à la fin du sentier. La cascade est vraiment magnifique et la randonnée serait mieux classée comme modérée à facile en dehors de quelques endroits bas qui vous font marcher sur des ponts bâtons improvisés qui pourraient être beaucoup pour les randonneurs aux pieds moins robustes. Ma femme et mes enfants (3,5,7 ans) ont tous terminé le parcours sans complications. Ça vaut vraiment le coup d'oeil!

Tuesday, October 03, 2017

Très facile à obtenir aussi et très belle. Ça vaut bien la courte randonnée.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Il y a 2 chutes. Le premier est à peu près à mi-chemin et vous devez remonter la rivière pour les voir tous les deux. Les deux chutes sont belles. La piste était à peine utilisée, donc c'était difficile à suivre. Je recommande ce sentier pour un randonneur plus avancé. J'ai marché jusqu'au premier lac des chutes et c'était magnifique. J'aimerais refaire cette randonnée.

randonnée
Friday, September 01, 2017

Facile d'accès depuis le CR 510. Petite randonnée facile vers les chutes. 1 mile ou moins. Un certain nombre de sources affirment qu'il s'agit d'une piste "difficile". Ce n'est pas vrai à partir de 510. Très facile.

raquettes
Friday, January 02, 2015

Excellent sentier pour la raquette; des endroits difficiles où vous devez traverser l’eau. La traversée de tunnels comme un chemin créé par des arbres enneigés a donné une expérience de conte de fées! Il faisait environ -14 ° C, mais le fait de partir en groupe a rendu le séjour très agréable.

randonnée
Saturday, August 02, 2014

La meilleure façon de se rendre au chien jaune est la route 510 sur la route 550. de là, vous pouvez descendre la rivière et il y a 4 à 5 cascades écrivant quelques kilomètres. J'ai entendu dire que c'était bien aussi pour la pêche.

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
Sunday, September 17, 2017

Yellow Dog Falls Trail

HARD 8 reviews

Yellow Dog Falls Trail is a 4.5 mile out and back trail located near L'Anse, Michigan that features a waterfall and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
288 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

forest

waterfall

hiking
1 month ago

One of our favorites for the beauty waiting at the end of the trail. The waterfall is truly beautiful and the hike would be better classified as moderate to easy aside from a few low spots that cause you to walk over makeshift stick bridges which might be much for the less than sturdy footed hiker. My wife and children (3,5,7 yo) all completed the trail w/o any complications. It’s so worth a look!

10 months ago

Very easy to get too and very beautiful. Well worth the short hike.

10 months ago

There are 2 falls. The first is about half way and you have to walk up the river a ways to see both of them. Both falls are beautiful. The trail was barely used so it was hard to follow. I recommend this trail for a more advanced hiker.
I walked up to the first falls lake and it was beautiful. I would like to do this hike again.

hiking
11 months ago

Easy to get to from CR 510. Short easy hike to the falls. 1 mile or less. A number of sources state this is a "hard" trail. That is not true from 510. Very easy.

snowshoeing
Friday, January 02, 2015

Excellent trail for snowshoeing; some challenging spots where you have to get across the water. Going thorough tunnel like path created by snow covered trees gave a fairy tale experience! It was around 7ºF/-14ºC, but going with a group made it very enjoyable.

hiking
Saturday, August 02, 2014

the best way to get to yellow dog is on co rd 510 off of co rd 550. from there you can go down river and there are 4-5 waterfalls writing a couple miles. I've heard it's great for fishing too.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
10 months ago