Wetzel State Recreation Area Loop is a 5.6 mile loop trail located near New Haven, Michigan that features a lake. The trail is rated as moderate and offers a number of activity options.

DISTANCE
5.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
55 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
4 months ago

This tail has 3 loops that total 4 miles. It is flat maintained,and marked very well. their are various ponds with marsh areas that has an abundance of waterfowl. Other areas include meadows with wildflowers,and dense forest. The parking lot is very small with a vault toilet that is not maintained very often.

trail running
2 months ago

recorded

hiking
Monday, May 18, 2015

hiking
Tuesday, May 05, 2015

hiking
Thursday, April 16, 2015

hiking
Saturday, December 27, 2014

Thursday, December 25, 2014

hiking
Sunday, August 17, 2014

recorded

Saturday, August 02, 2014

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

hiking
Sunday, March 09, 2014

walking
Monday, August 26, 2013

hiking
Tuesday, May 21, 2013

walking
Wednesday, April 17, 2013