Stage Nature Center Loop

FACILE 11 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Stage Nature Center Loop est un sentier en boucle à trafic modéré situé près de Troy, dans le Michigan, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche, l'observation des oiseaux et la raquette et est accessible toute l'année.

Distance : 1.5 miles Dénivelé: 62 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

convient aux enfants

randonnée

raquettes

balade

ornithologie

fleurs sauvages

faune

chiens interdits

Le centre est ouvert toute l'année et comprend une réserve naturelle de 70 acres et une ferme historique de 30 acres située près de South Boulevard. La réserve possède deux miles de sentiers pédestres à travers les forêts de hautes terres, les prairies, les zones humides et le marais de quenouilles. Les sentiers comprennent des bancs, des promenades et une tour de marais. Le Lloyd A. Stage Nature Center est un endroit idéal pour entrer en contact avec la nature. Plus de 145 espèces fauniques ont été identifiées sur le site et constituent un lieu de surveillance de l'eau, d'oiseaux, de chauves-souris et d'amphibiens chaque année. Cette boucle comprend des portions de tous les sentiers du Centre Nature: boucle Blackbird, Bluebird Trail, Fox Trail et Sugar Maple Loop.

randonnée
1 month ago

Sentier incroyable, bien entretenu, même si les ponts en bois sont assez glissants, surtout après la pluie.

randonnée
1 month ago

Un de mes parcours préférés jusqu'à présent!

randonnée
boueux
2 months ago

Grand sentier avec beaucoup d'options. Nous avons parcouru environ 1,4 km, ce qui était un peu trop cher pour notre tout-petit, mais j’ai bien aimé qu’il y ait plusieurs distances et endroits à explorer. Nous avons également vu un cerf en train de déjeuner à quelques mètres du sentier, ce qui était spécial.

randonnée
4 months ago

C'est un grand bijou isolé et protégé à Troie. Idéal pour les enfants. Toujours beaucoup de cerfs et parfois de dindes sauvages. Le sentier des renards peut parfois être un peu boueux, alors apportez des bottes car c’est la meilleure partie, la tour des marais se trouve dans cette partie du sentier.

randonnée
5 months ago

Je viens souvent après le travail quand j'ai eu une journée difficile. Il y a beaucoup de cerfs, qui marchent droit jusqu'à vous, ainsi que beaucoup de dinde. C'est une bonne durée pour une heure ou deux de marche. Au printemps et en été, il y a toujours de beaux papillons et insectes.

a enregistré Stage Nature Center Loop

randonnée
13 days ago

randonnée
17 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

Randonnées populaires

Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started
Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Stage Nature Center Loop is a 1.5 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Troy, Michigan that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, bird watching, and snowshoeing and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 1.5 miles Elevation Gain: 62 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

snowshoeing

walking

bird watching

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

The center is open year round and includes a 70-acre nature preserve and a 30-acre historic farm located off South Boulevard. The preserve has two miles of walking trails through upland forest, meadows, wetlands, and cattail marsh. The trails include benches, boardwalks and a marsh tower. The Lloyd A. Stage Nature Center is a great place to come in contact with nature. Over 145 wildlife species have been identified on site and is a place where water testing, birds, bats, and amphibian monitoring occur each year. This loop includes portions of all of the Nature Center trails: Blackbird Loop, Bluebird Trail, Fox Trail, and Sugar Maple Loop.

hiking
3 months ago

This is a great place for kids and adults. After my hike I stopped by the nature center and was able to see the some of the resident critters getting exercise! A very healthy toad and box turtle really enjoyed being out for a bit!

hiking
8 months ago

Amazing trail, well maintained, though the wooden decks are quite slippery especially after the rain.

hiking
8 months ago

One of my favorite trail so far!

hiking
muddy
9 months ago

Great trail with lots of options. We did about 1.4 miles which was a bit much for our toddler but I liked that there were several distances and places to explore. We also saw a deer having lunch a few feet from the trail, which was special.

hiking
11 months ago

It is a great, secluded and protected gem in Troy. Great to do with kids. Always lots of deer and sometimes wild turkeys. The fox trail may get a little muddy sometimes so bring boots bc that’s the best part, the Marsh Tower is in that part of the trail.

hiking
Sat Mar 02 2019

I come here often after work when I have had a rough day. There are many deer, who will walk right up to you, as well as a lot of turkey. It’s a good length for an hour or so of walking. In the spring and summer there are always beautiful butterflies and insects.

recorded Stage Nature Center Loop

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
8 days ago

hiking
10 days ago

recorded Stage Nature Center Loop

hiking
15 days ago

recorded Stage Nature Center Loop

hiking
26 days ago

recorded Stage Nature Center Loop

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

recorded Stage Nature Center Loop

hiking
3 months ago

recorded Stage Nature Center Loop

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Fri Mar 08 2019

hiking
Sun Feb 10 2019