Der Pere Marquette River ist ein 4,9 Meilen langer, mäßig befahrener Weg von Punkt zu Punkt in der Nähe von Custer, Michigan, der über einen Fluss verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von Mai bis Oktober genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

ENTFERNUNG
4.9 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
26 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Direkte Route

angeleinte hunde

kinderfreundlich

Angeln

Naturausflüge

Paddel-Sportarten

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

10 months ago

Spaß für die ganze Familie.

Monday, July 17, 2017

Dies ist kein Wanderweg, obwohl es in der Beschreibung so steht. Für die Einheimischen gibt es in Scottville keine Wanderwege. Es sieht aus wie ein wunderschöner Fluss zum Angeln und Kanufahren / Kajakfahren.

Tuesday, November 08, 2011

Mein Heimatfluss. Mein Familienfluss Ich bin in Scottville geboren und habe eine Familienhütte am oberen Fluss in Baldwin, Michigan. Ich habe diesen Fluss von oben bis unten von Baldwin bis nach Scottville und an jeden Ort dazwischen gefischt, seit ich ein sehr junger Mann war. Ich habe für die ursprünglichen Besitzer der Pere Marquette Lodge (Johnson's) gearbeitet und Angelshows für sie geleitet. Ich habe mitgeholfen, Angelausflüge zu führen und dieses Juwel eines Flusses jahrzehntelang mit Hingabe gefangen. Ich habe seine Ufer geschlungen und jeden Teil davon geschwommen. Ich kann die Fliegen nur von M37 bis zu Gleason's Landing mit geschlossenen Augen strecken. Ich habe wiederholt Trop-Forelle, Steelhead und Lachs gefangen und Schulter an Schulter mit einigen legendären Führern. Ich liebe diesen Fluss mehr als die meisten Dinge auf der Erde. Es ist mein Zuhause. Meine Asche wird eines Tages Teil Ihres Hexschlamms sein. Sei freundlich zu diesem Fluss. Sie ist empfindlich.

paddel-sportarten
Sunday, September 11, 2011

Wir sind gerade aus Baldwin, Michigan, zurückgekommen und hatten eine tolle Kanu- / Campingreise auf dem Pere Marquette River. Ich habe viele Kanu- und Kajakfahrten in Michigan unternommen, und alle waren großartige Erfahrungen. Diesmal war es jedoch das erste Mal, dass ich eine mehrtägige Kanu- / Campingreise unternahm! Wir hatten Spaß! Dieser Fluss ist kalt und klar und bewegt sich relativ langsam, ist jedoch manchmal etwas schneller. Der Fluss fließt größtenteils durch den Maistee National Forest, daher gibt es nur wenige Häuser und Hütten. Wenn Sie überhaupt Kanu fahren oder Kajak fahren, sollte dieser Fluss kein Problem sein. Eine Menge Fischer, mit denen man den Fluss teilen kann, aber im Großen und Ganzen sind alle nett genug und bleiben im Weg, wenn man mit ihnen arbeitet. Wir stiegen an der Bowman's Bridge ein und paddelten ca. 4 Stunden stromabwärts zum USFS-Campingplatz in Elk. Sehr rustikaler Campingplatz, nur über den Fluss erreichbar (obwohl eine Gruppe dort an der Straße geparkt ist und zum Camp gegangen ist) Kein Wasser und nur ein kleines Holztresor-WC. (BRING SUPPLIES) Es gibt nur 4 Standorte, und es wird zuerst geliefert, zuerst gedient. Heute morgen war es etwa 3 Stunden Paddel zur Walhalla Bridge, wo die großartigen Leute von Baldwin Canoe Rental unser Auto entdeckt hatten. Wenn Sie zu dieser Jahreszeit angeln und gehen, stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Ihre Ausrüstung mitbringen. Wir hatten zwei riesige Lachse, die fast in das Boot sprangen, mit uns! Ein toller Fluss, eine tolle Reise, dies ist ein sehr empfehlenswerter Fluss. Ich kann nicht genug über den Service bei Baldwin Canoe Rental sagen.

paddel-sportarten
Sunday, March 27, 2011

An einigen Stellen sehr raues Fahren, aber insgesamt ein Nervenkitzel. Sehr empfehlenswert für Anfänger und Veteranen. Der Fluss ist lang genug, um beide zu unterstützen. Stellen Sie nur sicher, dass Sie die Ein- und Ausstiegspunkte vorher ausgewählt haben. Toller Fluss! A +

wandern
Sunday, October 22, 2017

paddel-sportarten
Saturday, June 10, 2017

Empfohlene Wege

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Pere Marquette River is a 4.9 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near Custer, Michigan that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Length 4.9 mi Elevation gain 26 ft Route type Point to Point

Dogs on leash

Kid friendly

Fishing

Nature trips

Paddle sports

Walking

Bird watching

Forest

River

Views

Wild flowers

Wildlife

Waypoints (6)
  • 1

    No Wake Sign - DNR Enforced

    1/4 of the way through

    43.93795, -86.23871

  • 2

    Eagle's Landing

    Stick shaped like a 7

    43.94165, -86.24481

  • 3

    Half Way

    Tight funnel through downed trees, brown cabin on top of hill

    43.93944, -86.25087

  • 4

    Brown Cabin

    With nice grassy river yard

    43.94185, -86.25927

  • 5

    The Sand Bar

    White House

    43.94190, -86.26100

  • 6

    3/4 of the way

    Just past trail leading to green roof

    43.94402, -86.26514

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (13)
Photos (2)
Recordings (4)
Completed (25)
Rose Uerling
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 27, 2020

this is a river. there is no hiking trail.

Christine Glass
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 16, 2019
Paddle sports

My favorite river. Beautiful scenery. This river is a little faster than most of the other rivers in the area but still a relaxing paddle. I take my SUP on it and there are only a few spots that I have to be careful with my fin.

Eli Hall
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarJuly 8, 2019
HikingBugsMuddyOff trailOver grown

No trail to hike along the river. Maybe the water level is too high so we had to turn around and go home since there was not much access. We tried taking a dirt road to see how far that would take us but ran into lots of poison ivy. Beautiful river with a great spot for parking with a bathroom. Would recommend coming down with a kayak or canoe to take up the river instead.

Marissa Lopez
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 8, 2018

Fun for the whole family.

Ashley Hageman
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJuly 17, 2017

This is not a walking trail even though it says so in the description. And there are no hiking trails in Scottville per the locals. It looks like a gorgeous river for fishing and canoeing/kayaking though.

Adam Stielstra
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarNovember 8, 2011

My home river. My family river. Being born in Scottville and having a family cabin on the upper river in Baldwin, MI, I have fished this river top to bottom Baldwin to Scottville and every single spot in-between since I was a very young man. I have worked for the original owners of the Pere Marquette Lodge (Johnson's) as well as directing fishing shows for them. I have helped guide fishing trips and fished this gem of a stream with dedication year 'round for decades. I have waled its banks and floated every portion. I can honestly wade the Flies Only stretch from M37 to Gleason's Landing with my eyes closed. I have caught trope trout, steelhead, and salmon repeatedly and shoulder to shoulder with some of its legendary guides. I love this river more than most things on Earth. It is my home. My ashes will one day be a part of your Hex silt. Be kind to this river. She's delicate.

Paul Worona
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 11, 2011
Paddle sports

Just got back from Baldwin, MI, and a great canoe/camping trip on the Pere Marquette river. I have been on many canoe and kayak trips around Michigan, and all have been great experiences. This time, though, was the first time I have done a multi-day canoe/camping trip! We had a blast! This river is cold and clear, and moves relatively slowly, but at times is a bit quicker. The river runs mostly throught the Maistee national forest, so there are very few houses and cabins. If you have done any canoeing or kayaking at all, then this river should be no problem. Alot of fishermen to share the river with, but overall the all are nice enough, and stay out of your way if you work with them. We put in at Bowman's Bridge, and paddled about 4 hours down stream to the USFS campground at Elk. Very rustic campground, accessible by river only, (though one group there parked out by the road and walked in to camp) No water, and just a small wooden vault toilet. (BRING SUPPLIES) There is only 4 sites, and it's first come, first served. Then this morning it was about a 3 hour paddle to Walhalla Bridge, where the great folks at Baldwin Canoe Rental had spotted our car. If you fish and go this time of year, make sure you bring your gear, we had two giant salmon almost jump in the boat with us! A great river, a great trip, this is a highly recommended river. I can't say enough about the service at Baldwin Canoe Rental.

Marc Steensma
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMarch 27, 2011
Paddle sports
First to Review

Very rough riding in some spots, but overall, quite a thrill. Highly recommend for beginners and veterans alike, the river is long enough to support both, just make sure you have your entrance and exit spots selected beforehand. Awesome river! A+

Scott Thede
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJuly 17, 2020
Hiking
View Scott's Recording
Emily Burleson
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 25, 2019
Hiking
Don Orsund
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 15, 2018
Paddle sports
View Don's Recording
liana g
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarOctober 22, 2017
Hiking
Rod Gombar
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJune 10, 2017
Paddle sports
View Rod's Recording