Paint Creek Trail

EASY 32 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Paint Creek Trail is a 18.7 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Rochester, Michigan that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
18.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
462 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

road biking

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

road biking
22 days ago

One of the best rail trails to hike or bike in Michigan. Very scenic with tunnels of trees, a cider mill, and the Paint Creek along the way. Easiest to start in Rochester and go to Lake Orion and then come back - due to the elevation.

road biking
1 month ago

1 month ago

very nice

mountain biking
1 month ago

Excellent ride with many ways to access the creek throughout the route! Great for dogs!

2 months ago

road biking
2 months ago

rode this trail last summer from lake orion to Rochester. nice ride, moderate traffic at the time, only a few inconsiderate people. the trail follows the creek so it is an incline from Rochester to lake orion. trail ends connects to the Clinton river trail and leads through downtown Rochester. lunch at Rochester mills brewery was a nice break.

road biking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

mountain biking
3 months ago

Beautiful scenery. Flat, easy rail trail. Very heavy traffic.

4 months ago

hiking
Saturday, October 15, 2016

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Sunday, August 28, 2016

awesome!

road biking
Sunday, August 07, 2016

rails trails
Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Sunday, April 24, 2016

hiking
Sunday, September 27, 2015

Nice shady walk

Saturday, May 16, 2015

walking
Sunday, July 20, 2014

road biking
Sunday, July 13, 2014