Madeline Bertrand Green Trail

FACILE 30 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Madeline Bertrand Green Trail est un sentier en boucle à faible trafic situé près de Niles, dans le Michigan, qui comprend une rivière et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 0.9 miles Dénivelé: 26 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

ski de fond

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Situé juste au sud de Niles, le parc du comté de Madeline Bertrand offre un espace public d’une beauté naturelle le long de la rivière Saint-Joseph. Des sentiers traversent des forêts de pins et de chênes offrant des possibilités de randonnée et de vélo. Si vous combinez les sentiers jaune, rouge et vert de Madeline Bertrand, vous pouvez faire de bonnes randonnées de 2 à 2,5 heures et visiter la majeure partie du parc. Les sentiers verts et jaunes sont un peu trompeurs car ils partagent le même itinéraire (juste dans des directions opposées), avec 2 points le long de la rivière où ils se séparent en différents chemins. Le sentier rouge est plus court (1,2 km) et offre une petite variété de parcours jaune / vert.

randonnée
boueux
11 days ago

course de trail
2 months ago

Un si beau parc, c'était une bonne trouvaille! Je ne suis pas resté sur ce sentier pendant tout le trajet car il y a pas mal de ramifications que vous pouvez prendre. Beaucoup d'animaux sauvages.

Thursday, August 02, 2018

Passé un bon moment

randonnée
Friday, December 15, 2017

Ma femme et moi avons emmené les chiens faire une promenade. Je n'avais jamais été sur ce sentier. Je ne pensais pas que c'était bien indiqué, mais nous avions une carte. En hiver, vous parcourez le sentier Disk Golf dont nous sommes sortis un peu. En hiver, le parc ne veut pas que les gens marchent sur les pistes de ski de fond à cause du toilettage. J'ai seulement donné 3 étoiles pour que le sentier ne soit pas mieux marqué. A de belles vues et j'y retournerai.

course de trail
Monday, August 07, 2017

Très agréable.

Sunday, March 05, 2017

sentiers bien balisés. facile mais avec suffisamment de variété sur le terrain et les sentiers sinueux pour que ce ne soit pas ennuyeux. a un parcours de golf à disque de 18 trous sur certaines parties des sentiers.

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Très beau sentier avec vue sur la rivière Saint-Joseph. Bonne promenade pour votre chien!

randonnée
Monday, May 09, 2016

Ma famille m'a emmené ici pour célébrer la fête des mères. Le parc était très propre et soigné. Le personnel était très gentil et serviable. Nous avons pris le "sentier jaune" et avons vraiment apprécié la nature magnifique et paisible. J'y retournerai certainement !!

Sunday, April 17, 2016

c'était un joli parc très sympathique que je recommanderais sans hésiter.

ornithologie
Thursday, November 26, 2015

Le rêve d’un nemophiliste, c’est certes une randonnée facile, mais la rivière Saint-Joseph vous guide dans un rêve étonnant entouré d’arbres rempli de faune.

randonnée
15 days ago

randonnée
19 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
Friday, August 24, 2018

randonnée
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

randonnée
Monday, June 04, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, October 07, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, September 17, 2017

randonnée
Monday, September 11, 2017

randonnée
Friday, September 01, 2017

randonnée
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

randonnée
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

randonnée
Friday, July 28, 2017

randonnée
Wednesday, March 16, 2016

randonnée
Monday, July 13, 2015

Saturday, August 02, 2014

Randonnées populaires

Madeline Bertrand Green Trail is a 0.9 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Niles, Michigan that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 0.9 miles Elevation Gain: 26 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

cross country skiing

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Located just south of Niles, Madeline Bertrand County Park offers a public area of natural beauty along the St. Joseph River. Trails lead through pine and oak forests offering opportunities for hiking and bicycling. If you combine the yellow, red, and green trails at Madeline Bertrand, you can spend a good 2 to 2.5 hours hiking and see most of the park. The green and yellow trails are a little misleading as they share the same route (just in opposite directions), with 2 spots along the river where they split off into different paths. The red trail is shorter (1.2 miles) and offers a little variety from the yellow/green trail.

hiking
fee
off trail
1 day ago

Loved this trail! Easy to customize your length.

Beautiful scenery. Went with older dog and 3 year old. Walked 1.5 miles. Great time!

hiking
22 days ago

Great trail. Good for dogs.

hiking
muddy
7 months ago

running
9 months ago

Such a nice park, this was a great find! I didn’t stay on this trail the whole way because there are quite a few offshoots you can take. Lots of wildlife.

Thu Aug 02 2018

Had a great time

hiking
Fri Dec 15 2017

My Wife and I took Dogs out for a walk. I had never been on this trail. I didn't think it was well marked but we did have a map. I the winter you walk the Disk Golf trail which we got off of for a little bit, In the winter the Park doesn't want people hiking on the cross country trails because of grooming. I only gave 3 stars for the trail not be better marked. Has nice views and I will go back.

running
Mon Aug 07 2017

Very nice.

Sun Mar 05 2017

well marked trails. easy but with enough variety in terrain and curving trails that it wasn't boring. has an 18 hole disc golf course on parts of the trails.

Sun Oct 30 2016

Very nice trail with views of St. Joseph River. Good walk for your dog!

hiking
Mon May 09 2016

My family took me here to celebrate Mother's Day. The park was very clean & neat. The staff were very nice and helpful. We took the "Yellow Trail" & really enjoyed the beautiful & peaceful nature. Will definitely visit here again!!

Sun Apr 17 2016

this was a nice park very friendly definitely would recommend.

bird watching
Thu Nov 26 2015

A nemophilist's dream, yes it is an easy hike, but the St. Joseph river guides you thru a tree hugging dream filled with lots of wildlife.

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
22 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

Showing results 1 - 29 of 47