Laughing Whitefish Falls

EASY 20 reviews

Laughing Whitefish Falls is a 1.2 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Eben Junction, Michigan that features a waterfall and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and is best used from May until October.

DISTANCE
1.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
101 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

waterfall

hiking
2 months ago

2 months ago

Short and easy but a fantastic view!

walking
3 months ago

The falls are impressive. Well-marked from the road and very easy walk on the trail. More touristy than I prefer, but I guess it makes it easy for all to see.

walking
3 months ago

Easy to walk. The falls were beautiful.

3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

8 months ago

Love this hike

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

The hike is pretty short (and easy) on a nice wide gravel path. There are quite a few viewing platforms, stairs leading to all; from the top of the falls all the way to the bottom of the falls. Very nice falls and beautiful wooded area.

Sunday, July 03, 2016

Friday, July 01, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, June 08, 2016

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

walking
Saturday, February 27, 2016

Saturday, November 21, 2015

very cool and unique waterfall.

hiking
Friday, November 13, 2015

hiking
Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Nice wide gravel trail in a mature forest. Trail ends at top of the falls and you can take stairs down to the bottom for a beautiful view of the falls and rock formations.

hiking
Saturday, August 15, 2015

Well maintained

hiking
Saturday, August 08, 2015

hiking
Sunday, August 18, 2013

Nice short hike to a beautiful waterfall. Clean Privy and water pump at the start of the trail. Fairly flat, except for the stairs up and down the falls, which are 100 feet tall. Bugs are fierce, so bring good repelent.

hiking
Friday, August 02, 2013

Nice easy hike. Mostly flat with stairs at the end that take you down to the bottom of the falls. Nothing moderate about this one, very easy.