Winnekenni Shoreline Loop

EASY 35 reviews
#1 of 3 trails in

Winnekenni Shoreline Loop is a 4.2 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Haverhill, Massachusetts that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and nature trips and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
246 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

historic site

walking
11 days ago

Nice trail perfect for dog walking... was raining and still had some cover from the trees.

hiking
5 months ago

Nice flat walk with pretty views of the lake. Wide trails make for easy passing. Make sure to stop and see the castle before continuing the lake loop!

hiking
Monday, August 14, 2017

A nice place to do a walk and peaceful

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Great and close to home.

Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Nice hike with children and dogs. Very easy.

hiking
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Well maintained, well marked and beautiful. There's even assess to the lake, perfect for the dogs to take a break and cool off.

hiking
Friday, May 26, 2017

I live nearby so frequent this loop. There are shorter trail variations if you don't want to do the full 4 miles. Great area!

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

11 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 31, 2017

walking
Saturday, July 15, 2017

walking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 03, 2017

walking
Sunday, June 18, 2017

walking
Sunday, June 04, 2017

Load More