Wachusett Mountain Lookout Tower Trail

MODERATE 27 reviews

Wachusett Mountain Lookout Tower Trail is a 1.8 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Princeton, Massachusetts that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
767 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

road biking

trail running

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

1 month ago

perfect for kids

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Really cute small hike! The top is pretty crowded but plenty of space and views! Fun to do with friends!

hiking
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Really nice hike. My wife and I did this on February 20th. It was a warm day for February and a lot of people were out. Parking is easy to find next to Gregory Rd. and trail head is across the street.

hiking
Tuesday, October 25, 2016

A local favorite, takes about 30 mins to get to top with a minute rest or two in there during the real steep parts of the trail.

Sunday, August 28, 2016

Beautiful trial! !!

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

recorded hike with kids

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Monday, June 19, 2017

hiking
Sunday, January 22, 2017

hiking
Saturday, January 14, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 19, 2016

hiking
Sunday, October 23, 2016

hiking
Friday, September 02, 2016

recorded

hiking
Sunday, January 24, 2016

Sunday, June 14, 2015