The Boulders

MODERATE 27 reviews

The Boulders is a 6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Dalton, Massachusetts and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking and mountain biking and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
6.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
606 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

hiking
15 days ago

Nice hike, except the left “arm” of the marked hike is not even a trail. Had to bushwhack for about a mile before getting to a real trail. Was never “lost” but good thing I had the All Trails app (with compass feature) to get out. Would definitely come back but have to follow a better trail “out” after the 2nd set of “boulders”.

hiking
5 months ago

This is a nice trails for birders, and has a section of Twisted trees that are very unique! when you get to the boulders it's a nice place to have a picnic lunch with a view.

11 months ago

Nice place for an easy hike

hiking
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Nice stroll with the family.

hiking
Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Good

Thursday, July 16, 2015

One of the top 5 most beautiful trails in the Berkshires. Rolling streams, pine trees and a small pond.

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

recorded Boulders

hiking
Sunday, September 17, 2017

recorded Labor Day Weekend

hiking
Monday, September 04, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 26, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 19, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, August 09, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 15, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 10, 2017

hiking
Sunday, June 18, 2017

Sunday, June 04, 2017

backpacking
Saturday, June 03, 2017

hiking
Friday, May 06, 2016