Stearns Pond and Field Pond

MODERATE 18 reviews

Stearns Pond and Field Pond is a 4.6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near North Andover, Massachusetts that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
160 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

paddle sports

walking

lake

views

Friday, January 20, 2017

The side of the street opposite Stearns pond is not even really a trail.

hiking
Sunday, October 23, 2016

Standard trail. Hard to navigate without a map. Not a lot of different sites. Foliage was nice though

mountain biking
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Exhilirating

hiking
Saturday, April 02, 2016

Easy hike with many trails. Bring a map and explore. Many satellite marsh ponds with beaver lodges and dams. I love this area.

hiking
2 months ago

snowshoeing
3 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Monday, March 13, 2017

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Monday, October 31, 2016

hiking
Saturday, September 24, 2016

walking
Monday, September 05, 2016

recorded M&M

hiking
Sunday, August 28, 2016

hiking
Monday, August 08, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, August 03, 2016

recorded Bike

Sunday, March 20, 2016

hiking
Sunday, October 13, 2013