Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Squam Swamp Interpretive Trail is a 2.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Nantucket, Massachusetts that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.3 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
42 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens en laisse

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

randonnée
10 months ago

Il n'y a aucune raison pour que ce sentier soit considéré comme modéré. C'est méchant facile. Nous sortions avec un enfant de 2 ans pour marcher sur ce sentier - parfois il attelait un tour - mais vous avez l’idée. Très bel endroit, recommande vivement cette promenade. Beaucoup de fleurs sauvages jusque vers juillet. Beaucoup d'herbe à puce et assurez-vous de vérifier les tiques! Sous les journaux, vous pouvez trouver des tritons (ou des serpents)!

randonnée
Monday, March 13, 2017

Il s’agit d’une randonnée agréable, pas très longue, adaptée aux enfants et aux chiens, le terrain n’est pas très accidenté et offrant une vue magnifique sur le sentier. Si vous prenez le chemin de la ferme Squam, vous pouvez pique-niquer quelque part sur l’herbe lorsque les températures sont propices à ce type d’activité. Rappelez-vous simplement que le poison se développe dans cette région. Vous pourrez observer différents types de faune et de flore et prendre des photos de la campagne environnante.

VTT
Sunday, July 31, 2016

Pas très impressionné. La plupart des cartes pour Montauk et Nantucket ne montrent qu'un marqueur pour éventuellement le début du sentier mais ne fournissent pas le sentier réel.

randonnée
Thursday, April 03, 2014

Ce n'est pas près de Nantucket, c'est sur Nantucket. Près de Nantucket serait dans l'océan Atlantique. C'est un "sentier de la sucette" - c'est-à-dire qu'il y a une boucle qui commence un peu à l'extérieur du sentier. Il y a un sentier de liaison hors de la boucle qui va à Squam Farm et plus de sentiers. Je dirais que c'est facile car il n'y a presque pas de variation d'élévation. Il devrait y avoir des brochures d'interprétation au début du sentier. Sinon, vérifiez auprès de la Nantucket Conservation Foundation.

randonnée
1 day ago

6 months ago

randonnée
Monday, November 06, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017

Squam Swamp Interpretive Trail

MODERATE 4 reviews

Squam Swamp Interpretive Trail is a 2.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Nantucket, Massachusetts that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
2.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
68 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

views

wild flowers

7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

This is a nice not very long hike suitable for children and dogs, the terrain is not very rough, with beautiful views along the trail. If you take the path to Squam farm you could have picnic somewhere on the grass when the temperatures are suitable for that kind of activity. Just remember be aware of the poison avy that grows in that area. You can observe different kinds of flora and fauna as well as taking photos of the surrounding countryside.

mountain biking
Sunday, July 31, 2016

Not very impressed. Most of the maps for Montauk and Nantucket only show a marker for possibly the trail head but doesn't provide the actual trail.

hiking
Thursday, April 03, 2014

It's not near Nantucket, it's on Nantucket. Near Nantucket would be in the Atlantic Ocean. It's a "lollipop trail"- that is there's a loop that starts a little ways out from the trailhead. There's a connector trail off the loop that goes to Squam Farm and more trails. I would rate it as EASY since there's almost no elevation variation. There should be interpretive brochures at the trailhead box. If not, check with the Nantucket Conservation Foundation.