Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Chemin Sperry au sentier Stony Ledge

FACILE 6 avis
N°17 sur 32 randonnées à

Sperry Road to Stony Ledge Trail est un sentier modéré de 1,9 km situé près d'Adams, dans le Massachusetts, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et il est préférable d’utiliser d’avril à octobre. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

DISTANCE
1.9 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
239 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

camping

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Suivez une route de gravier à travers la zone de camping au mont. Greylock à la vue panoramique de Stony Ledge qui offre une vue magnifique sur le mont. Greylock et autres montagnes.

balade
9 months ago

Vue imprenable, grande randonnée facile pour les jeunes familles tout en profitant d'une vue magnifique.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Deux mots: vue imprenable! ... mais route de gravier ennuyeux. Si vous aimez courir sur des routes de gravier et des vues magnifiques, ceci est pour vous :)

balade
Sunday, July 30, 2017

Ce n'est pas une randonnée à prendre si vous cherchez quelque chose de stimulant (d'où ma catégorisation de notre activité comme "marche" ou "randonnée") - mais la vue est imbattable! Essentiellement, vous empruntez un chemin de terre bien entretenu jusqu'à ce que vous atteigniez le point de vue. Nous avons fait un "détour" et parcouru le sentier de mars Cataract Fall (raide, étroit et difficile à quelques endroits, mais qui en valait la peine). Dans l’ensemble, une belle journée pour notre famille.

randonnée
Sunday, October 12, 2014

Pas vraiment les sauts, sauts et sauts décrits pour cette page mais comme j'ai de la difficulté à ajouter de "nouvelles randonnées" et il semble qu'il y en ait assez pour Greylock de toute façon ... Vraiment apprécié cette randonnée. Prenez le temps de vous rendre à la cascade, mais seulement s'il pleut - sinon, le seul moyen d'entrer et de sortir ne vaut probablement pas la peine. Vues n ° 3 et chutes Distance: 5,8 miles (8,8 km) plus options, Durée: 4-5 heures, Gain d’altitude: 445 mètres, Capacité: Difficile Ascension par l’ancienne route carrossable des années 1830. Découvrez des arbres centenaires et des cascades en cascade. Retour par dramatique Stony Ledge Vista. Suivez Money Brook Trail jusqu'à Hopper Trail jusqu'à Sperry Road et le terrain de camping (2,5 km). Options: 1) Marche de la cataracte de mars aux chutes (2,5 km, aller-retour) et / ou 2) route de Sperry Road à Campground Trail de Deer Hill Trail et descente abrupte dans le «cœur de Greylock» et les chutes de Deer Hill ( 2,2 mi de boucle). Les deux options reviennent par Sperry Road à Stony Ledge (1,5 km), au sentier Stony Ledge et au sentier Haley Farm (2 km) pour revenir au parking situé au début du sentier.

randonnée
9 months ago

a enregistré oh crap

randonnée
Saturday, February 03, 2018

Sperry Road to Stony Ledge Trail is a 3.1 kilometer moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Adams, Massachusetts that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 3.1 km Elevation Gain: 73 m Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

camping

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Follow a gravel road through the camping area at Mt. Greylock to the scenic vista of Stony Ledge which offers beautiful views of Mt. Greylock and other mountains.

hiking
bugs
1 day ago

hiking
muddy
6 months ago

hiking
muddy
rocky
7 months ago

walking
Sun Jun 10 2018

Amazing view , great easy hike for young families to still enjoy a great view.

Thu Nov 30 2017

Two words: stunning view! ...but boring gravel road. If you like running on a gravel roads and magnificent views, this is for you :)

walking
Sun Jul 30 2017

This is not a hike to take if you're looking for something challenging (hence my categorizing our activity as "walking" vs. "hiking") -- but the view is unbeatable! In essence, you are traveling along a well-maintained dirt road until you reach the lookout point. We took a "detour" and hiked the March Cataract Fall trail (steep, narrow, and tricky in a few spots, but well worth it). All in all, a beautiful day for our family.

hiking
Sun Oct 12 2014

Not really the hop, skip and a jump described for this page but since I'm having difficulty adding "new hikes" and it seems there are enough for Greylock anyway... Really enjoyed this hike. Take the time to head to the waterfall but only if it's been raining - otherwise the one way in and out is probably not worth it. #3 Views and Falls Distance: 5.5 miles (8.8 km) plus options, Time: 4-5 hours, Elevation gain: 1,460 ft. (445 meters), Ability: strenuous Ascend via former 1830s carriage road. Discover old-growth trees and cascade waterfalls. Return by dramatic Stony Ledge vista. Follow Money Brook Trail to Hopper Trail to Sperry Road and campground (2.5 mi.). Options: include 1) March Cataract Trail to falls (1.6 mi., round-trip), and/or 2) take Sperry Road to Campground Trail to Deer Hill Trail and steep descent into the “Heart of Greylock” and Deer Hill falls (2.2 mi. loop). Both options return via Sperry Road to Stony Ledge (1 mi.), Stony Ledge Trail and Haley Farm Trail (2 mi.) back to trailhead parking.

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
4 days ago

hiking
10 days ago

hiking
14 days ago

hiking
19 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
27 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

walking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 29 of 54