Scorton Creek Marsh Trail

EASY 12 reviews

Scorton Creek Marsh Trail is a 0.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near East Sandwich, Massachusetts that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
0.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
13 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

Tuesday, November 01, 2016

hiking
Saturday, May 28, 2016

Really easy flat hike. Done in about 25 minutes. As of 5/26 the trail is clear as day. We even ventured off onto the "blue trail". Very nice.

Thursday, January 07, 2016

hiking
Saturday, July 26, 2014

Great place to hike (not marked very well ) but has Scorton creek to swim or kayak or bring dog and also has a cool fresh water pond too ! Nice selection of hiking trails !

hiking
Wednesday, May 07, 2014

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

hiking
Thursday, January 09, 2014

hiking
Friday, November 15, 2013

hiking
Monday, June 10, 2013

walking
Wednesday, April 03, 2013

very level, wasn't very clear, however I did go during the winter and after a storm so it may be cleaned up now.