Rock House Reservation Trail

EASY 29 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Rock House Reservation Trail is a 2.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near West Brookfield, Massachusetts that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from March until November.

DISTANCE
2.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
383 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

The centerpiece of the property, understandably, is the massive, 20- to 30-foot-high rock enclosure that stands guard over man-made Carter Pond. But visitors who choose to explore the 196-acre tract will find theres plenty more to sample from this multi-faceted greenspace.

1 month ago

2 months ago

Beautiful unique place but I wish it was bigger

5 months ago

Beautiful hike with kids and also great for geocaching. The rocks are enormous and unique, there is a peaceful pond and portapotties.

9 months ago

Loved this hike.

hiking
9 months ago

Great place for a good walk with the dogs!!

hiking
10 months ago

We loved it! Very pretty

10 months ago

We loved it!

Saturday, April 30, 2016

great easy trail! the trails were well marked and kept up

Wednesday, December 09, 2015

perfection!

Monday, September 21, 2015

Sunday, September 20, 2015

Quick trip close to home, not too labor intensive as I was pushing my son in the stroller. Had lunch and played in the little house; beautiful viewing spot of the water and when he's of she we can climb on the big Boulder rocks!

hiking
Saturday, September 12, 2015

hiking
Sunday, July 05, 2015

hiking
Saturday, April 11, 2015

hiking
Sunday, October 26, 2014

hiking
Sunday, October 12, 2014

hiking
Saturday, September 06, 2014

hiking
Friday, August 01, 2014

hiking
Wednesday, July 30, 2014

hiking
Saturday, July 12, 2014