North Trail

MODERATE 19 reviews
#1 of 3 trails in

North Trail is a 2.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Sturbridge, Massachusetts that features a lake. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking and walking. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
360 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

walking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

north trail, Wells State Park is a 2.5 mile trail located near Sturbridge, Massachusetts. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking.

5 months ago

I love Wells State park, lots of hikes for all levels. We also bring the horses there quite a bit. Very "New England" and unspoiled

hiking
6 months ago

Nice afternoon stroll, very quiet— late fall and we were the only ones on the trail. The trail entrance is not clearly marked (no name) so you must follow red and green blazes. Takes you through a power line field on 2 occasions, but the rest is scenic and calm.

hiking
10 months ago

Great trail. Very well guided, beautiful view about 1/3 of the way. Easy to do. Definitely recommend it.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

great start to a sunday

hiking
Monday, May 08, 2017

Good little peaceful trail

Monday, April 17, 2017

Love wells after all the campers have left for the season

hiking
Sunday, May 29, 2016

Moderate trail. Pretty clearly marked, did see bear poop, beware. Pug handled the heat an elevation.

hiking
Wednesday, May 01, 2013

Walker Pond is beautiful and the forest is too. If you have time, be sure and stop at Old Sturbridge Village while you are in the area.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

10 months ago

Sunday, April 16, 2017

recorded #2

Friday, April 07, 2017

Saturday, February 04, 2017

walking
Tuesday, May 10, 2016

hiking
Saturday, April 23, 2016

hiking
Monday, April 18, 2016

hiking
Friday, February 26, 2016