Lake Waban Path (PRIVATE PROPERTY)

EASY 38 reviews

Lake Waban Path (PRIVATE PROPERTY) is a 3 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Wellesley, Massachusetts and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and is best used from April until November.

DISTANCE
3.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
95 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

hiking

private property

This hike is on PRIVATE PROPERTY - the property owners WILL PROTECT their property rights. Please respect the property owners rights and DO NOT HIKE HERE. Parking is not available.

6 days ago

Not well marked but very pretty and would do again.

3 months ago

Nice easy trail, scenic.

7 months ago

My happy place. Beautiful lake, waterfall/dam, birding, topiary, boardwalk, lake outlooks and chairs at the lake. I do it often for a local walk. Watch the rocks and roots, I've wiped out. So pretty at peak foliage and after a heavy sticky snow . See the wellesley tower from across the lake. If you're lucky you'll get a bell concert. Stop by the botanical gardens in the spring and greenhouses as well
A gem

trail running
8 months ago

Very nice area to walk, hike, trail run. Take in Paintshop Pond too, on the far side up on the ridge. Really nice over there. Enjoy!

walking
8 months ago

I will definitely be back

walking
10 months ago

Beautiful trail for walking, running, hiking. Peaceful and boasts lots of greenery, wild flowers and a shimmering lake. Mixture of sun and shade spots along the trail. There are areas of tree roots and narrow passes scattered throughout.. The only downfall is that most dog owners DO NOT leash their dogs dispite posted signs that state dogs must be leashed. Please be courteous and leash your dogs!

hiking
Sunday, November 13, 2016

Single loop. Not well marked at the start heading north from Wellesley College admissions office. Nice over all.

hiking
Sunday, July 19, 2015

Very pretty trail.

2 months ago

3 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

walking
Sunday, July 02, 2017

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

walking
Monday, April 24, 2017

walking
Wednesday, February 08, 2017

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Saturday, November 19, 2016

walking
Sunday, November 06, 2016

Monday, October 17, 2016

Monday, October 17, 2016

walking
Friday, October 14, 2016

Saturday, October 08, 2016

Load More