Goat Peak Lookout Trail

EASY 27 reviews

Goat Peak Lookout Trail is a 1.5 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Holyoke, Massachusetts that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
282 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

6 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

1 month ago

Very easy hike!

2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

4 months ago

4 months ago

nature trips
4 months ago

Nice easy walk/hike. There is plenty of up hill walking, but gradual.The tower views at the top are worth it. There are marked trails off of the trail of you are feeling adventurous. Dogs allowed, but must be in leash.

hiking
4 months ago

Friday, August 05, 2016

Thursday, August 04, 2016

Simple, straightforward day hike. It won't take you long but the views at the top are amazing! Great to pack a picnic, sit on the cliffs and watch Western MA from above :)

hiking
Friday, July 29, 2016

backpacking
Tuesday, June 07, 2016

hiking
Monday, June 06, 2016

Saturday, April 30, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Monday, February 29, 2016

camping
Friday, January 08, 2016

Thursday, July 16, 2015

hiking
Thursday, October 02, 2014

Finally climbed the tower. Definitely worth it! Great views of the Holyoke range and the Seven Sisters.