East Head Pond Trail

EASY 33 reviews

East Head Pond Trail is a 2.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Plymouth, Massachusetts that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
160 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

canoeing

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

snowshoeing

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
1 day ago

1 month ago

2 months ago

I always enjoy walking here, it's so peaceful and beautiful.

10 months ago

Very nice hike with my 9 year old

10 months ago

Friday, April 08, 2016

Great spot for some hiking.

hiking
Friday, April 01, 2016

hiking
Saturday, February 20, 2016

hiking
Monday, January 18, 2016

hiking
Sunday, December 20, 2015

Great during the off season. Husband and I went hiking on the Bentley loop. Great place to spend a Sunday.

cross country skiing
Sunday, November 15, 2015

Nice easy hike beautiful pine forest

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Plenty of paves bike path winding through the woods. Not much in the way of views or destinations but, a good workout.

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Quick easy loop. Would do it again.

hiking
Sunday, June 07, 2015

snowshoeing
Wednesday, March 25, 2015

camping
Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I highly recommend Curlew pond for camping. The Bentley Loop is nearby and is a nice, easy hike that is great for dogs.

Sunday, September 07, 2014

walking
Monday, July 21, 2014

Great flat land walking trails, or trails for bikes. Many ponds for kayaking and beautiful foliage in the fall.

mountain biking
Tuesday, July 08, 2014