Crow Hills Trail

MODERATE 25 reviews
#2 of 15 trails in

Crow Hills Trail is a 1.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Leino Park, Massachusetts that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
492 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
5 months ago

Delightful area to hike in winter. The loop up to and across the Crow Hills ledges offers a beautiful view point across the lakes and woodland below. Definitely recommend microspikes. There are impressive ice falls and 10+ foot icicles on the ledges. Be wary if temperature is rising. On last visit a huge section of an ice fall crashed down with a roar and sent soccer ball size ice chunks hurling down the trail.

hiking
Wednesday, July 05, 2017

I had to be in Leominster today so wanted to try a new spot. Very cool place . 1/2 of trail is fairly easy dirt road . However when you hit the ledges there are some very steep hearty trails that give you the feel of real mountain climbing . I think I'd like to do it again

Sunday, June 25, 2017

simple

Saturday, May 27, 2017

very steep but a short hike with a great view

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Such a beautiful hike for a quick ascent. The same view can be seen from a few different spots but the top is the best!

hiking
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Pretty view, good after work hike on the way home.

hiking
Monday, January 23, 2017

Excellent view.

hiking
12 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

hiking
Monday, May 01, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, November 08, 2016

recorded

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

hiking
Monday, July 06, 2015