Chestnut Hill Reservoir Trail

EASY 19 reviews

Chestnut Hill Reservoir Trail is a 1.6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
42 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

1.5 loop around Chestnut Hill Reservoir. Nice views of Boston College and of Boston skyline

2 months ago

Great place to take a run or sit on the bench and read a book...

trail running
Sunday, February 05, 2017

Nice wide trail with great views

walking
Thursday, October 20, 2016

The colors were beautiful in the fall. It was an easy walk and run.

trail running
Sunday, April 17, 2016

Great flat trail, dog friendly, beautiful surroundings, accessible by public transportation through green lines B, C and D.

hiking
1 month ago

walking
2 months ago

6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

walking
Thursday, January 19, 2017

Sunday, October 02, 2016

Monday, July 25, 2016

walking
Monday, July 18, 2016

hiking
Thursday, June 30, 2016

recorded Chestnut Hill Reservoir

walking
Saturday, October 24, 2015

walking
Monday, September 07, 2015

trail running
Saturday, June 27, 2015