Winniekinnie Castle Trail is a 3 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Haverhill, Massachusetts that features a lake. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
272 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

lake

historic site

1 month ago

Nice long walk, some slow incline and decline, nice scenery. great for biking. could rate higher but for the traffic. Usually some people nearby that don't know the benefits of peace and quiet and talk talk talk. Best in evening for less people. Castle nearby has events too.

hiking
1 month ago

Easy hike with a small castle on the top of the hill. Plenty of parking. Lots of downed trees.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Love this trail!!!

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Not what I was looking for but the lake is nice. I crashed some photo shoot.

Saturday, September 16, 2017

A leisurely walk with tons of skeeters and a wedding that we crashed

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Easy and especially nice in the fall. Took mom and dad and they had no trouble.

Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Very nice!

Thursday, July 06, 2017

well shaded walk and allows dogs! loved it!

hiking
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

I didn't get to see the castle due to an event going on. There was a great trail around the lake though... about 4 miles in length. Several shorter trails in between. A good place to take the dog or kids.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

walking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

hiking
Saturday, October 07, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, October 03, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 17, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 26, 2017

Tuesday, August 01, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 31, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Load More