Cape Cod Canal Bikeway

EASY 37 reviews

Cape Cod Canal Bikeway is a 14.1 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts that features a river. The trail is good for all skill levels offers a number of activity options.

DISTANCE
14.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
213 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

kid friendly

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

trail running

walking

river

views

4 days ago

walking
1 month ago

beautiful bridges, nice walking path 7 miles one way...i posted a map best parking at the ends of the trail...the sandcatcher recreation area is a visitors center that leads to the beach with bathrooms, nearby restraunts, and an ice cream shop (cash only). The tidal flats parking is only a parking lot but parks directly beside the first bridge and is a short walk maybe a mile to the second bridge.

2 months ago

2 months ago

Very Family friendly trail!

2 months ago

Easy parking access.Great for sunset walks,dog walks roller blading with the family.

10 months ago

Lots of "Farside" characters

trail running
10 months ago

Great trail for walking, running, biking, fishing... While I was running I saw some beautiful birds and fish in and on the water. You also pass by the Aptucxet museum that has flowers, a boat, a house and art gallery. There's restrooms at the visitor center on the trail. Great for all levels.

10 months ago

road biking
11 months ago

hiking
Monday, June 13, 2016

nature trail was pretty cool with all the informational stops along the way hills and curves which made it more interesting. never finished the canal but plan to this summer

road biking
Saturday, June 11, 2016

Sunset was beautiful

fishing
Sunday, June 05, 2016

awsome

walking
Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Sunday, March 20, 2016

Beautiful day. cold wind, nice flat trail for an easy walk.

hiking
Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Saturday, January 09, 2016

road biking
Tuesday, October 06, 2015

Monday, October 05, 2015

walking
Wednesday, September 16, 2015