Bay Farm Conservation Area is a 1.7 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Duxbury, Massachusetts and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 1.7 miles Elevation Gain: 52 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

walking

walking
2 months ago

Half of the trails are muddy and or have a lot of sitting water. Short loop. Nice views of the water. A lot of dog walkers.

walking
muddy
5 months ago

Worth it for the stellar view of the bay at the far side of the field. But I’d avoid the wooded trails south of the meadow. Muddy to the point of impassible. Granted, I was walking during a winter thaw so this was expected. But even in warmer weather these paths tend to be wet. And not really woods but more like brush, not much to see. So, stick to the meadow and enjoy the view!

6 months ago

lovely walk. lots of dogs off leash. lots of poop not picked up.

hiking
8 months ago

very muddy

hiking
Thursday, June 07, 2018

Great location, beautiful views of the bay, plymouth, and miles standish monument. Easy trails thru the field and woods leading to the water perfect for walking the dog, often gets muddy so wear the right shoes.

trail running
Monday, March 12, 2018

Started from the Miramar property as we were there doing a marriage encounter retreat. Headed down Bay Road to the main entrance and ran across the field then down to the ocean. The early morning sun was perfect, the mushy trails...not so much! Glad I brought 2 pairs of shoes! Very cool historically, this farm was cleared by some of the earliest settlers back in colonial times. Enjoy.

Friday, December 15, 2017

Love this trail. Has a little bit of everything—meadow, beach, and forest. Muddy after rainy weather and irresponsible dog owners don’t bother to clean up their dog’s business.

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Very marshy today! but well worth the view! gorgeous day made it even nicer.

walking
Wednesday, March 01, 2017

Irresponsible dog-owners let their dogs poop anywhere/everywhere so keep a vigilant eye for "landmines" wherever you step. The town supplies baggies for the poo in the parking lot, but even used baggies are left trail-side. The trail is often muddy after precipitation, but sturdy wooden bridges keep you dry for the most part. If you manage to avoid brown shoes, you'll be rewarded with nice meadow trails, forested nooks and a nice vista of Plymouth Bay and the mouth of the Jones River.

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Good easy trail- open area. Be prepared- VERY muddy!

walking
Tuesday, January 31, 2017

I took my two dogs and we enjoyed a nice walk and stunning views. Great for dog walking.

walking
Friday, October 14, 2016

pretty in every season, nice short easy walking trail that leads out to the water

walking
Saturday, June 25, 2016

Perfect place for dogs to run off leash and then take a dip in the water

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Had a nice little stroll here. Appreciate that there are boards across muddy spots.

hiking
2 months ago

snowshoeing
4 months ago

7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Sunday, July 08, 2018

hiking
Saturday, March 31, 2018

hiking
Saturday, March 24, 2018

trail running
Saturday, March 10, 2018

hiking
Sunday, August 27, 2017

walking
Monday, August 07, 2017

Sunday, April 30, 2017

walking
Monday, February 06, 2017

walking
Saturday, January 28, 2017

walking
Wednesday, November 09, 2016

Tuesday, November 08, 2016

Load More

Featured Trails