Schaeffer Farm: White Loop

EINFACH 28 Bewertungen
#4 von 12 Wegen in

Schaeffer Farm: White Loop ist ein 3,1 Meilen langer, mäßig befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Boyds, Maryland, mit wunderschönen Wildblumen und für alle Könnerstufen. Der Wanderweg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von März bis Oktober genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

ENTFERNUNG
3.1 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
291 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Rundweg

angeleinte hunde

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Naturausflüge

Trailrunning

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Aussicht

Wildblumen

wandern
schlammig
steinig
1 month ago

Toller Trail für eine Frühlingswanderung mit unserem Welpen. Sie liebte die Drehungen und Wendungen sowie die mehrfachen Stromkreuzungen (man muss nur nass werden, wenn man möchte). Der Weg war gut markiert und gepflegt. Tolle Wald- und Wiesenlandschaft.

gehen
1 month ago

Ich ging gerade die weiße Schleife mit der durchgeschnittenen Orange auf einem spontanen Spaziergang mit meinem Mann und meinem Hund. Wir waren beide das ganze Wochenende krank und wurden im Haus wahnsinnig. Dies war der perfekte Weg, um meinem Hund Bewegung zu bringen und uns frische Luft zu holen, während er sich noch von der Pest erholte.

5 months ago

super Spaß

mountainbiking
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Wirklich Spaß - definitiv auf der Zwischenseite, aber es lohnt sich, und ein perfekter Ort für Menschen, die neu im Sport sind, um die Zähne zu schneiden

mountainbiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

Ich reite seit 10 Jahren auf der Schaeffer Farm. Eines meiner liebsten. Es ist jedoch sehr beliebt bei vielen Clubs, Reitergruppen und Sommercamps. Erwarten Sie also ein relativ hohes Verkehrsaufkommen in der Hauptsaison. Achte auf unerfahrene Reiter in einigen blinden Ecken und Hügeln. Es gibt einige Stellen, an denen sich die Fahrer etwas zu schnell bewegen und Schwierigkeiten haben, Kollisionen zu vermeiden. Es ist ein mittelgroßer Weg, und manche gehen an Orten mit schlechter Sicht etwas schneller, als sie sollten.

wandern
Saturday, September 19, 2015

Ich war mit meiner Verlobten und zwei Kindern im Alter von 9 und 10 Jahren. Der Weg ist ziemlich einfach mit ein paar Hügeln. Die Intensität ist ziemlich niedrig. Der Trail sieht aus, als wäre er speziell für Fahrräder gemacht (sieht wirklich spaßig aus!) Und ich plane, mit meinem Fahrrad zurück zu fahren.

mountainbiking
Monday, June 10, 2013

Toller Mittelschwere-Trail mit moderaten Steigungen. Singletrack ist gut gepflegt. Einige Abschnitte sind bergab, mit einer Absenkung auf einer Seite, achten Sie also darauf. Nicht zu viele Wurzeln; Einige Protokolle mit alternativen Routenoptionen, wenn Sie die Protokolle nicht überspringen möchten. Ich mag diesen Weg, da er schnell und gemäßigt ist und wir den Weg beibehalten werden.

trailrunning
Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Meine Lieblingslaufstrecke! Schöner, natürlicher Singletrail-Trail. Gut markiert Es gibt genug Höhen, die Sie zu einem gemütlichen Lauf oder einem echten Brenner machen können. Wenn Sie besonders motiviert sind, sollten Sie sich auf den orangen oder gelben Pfad begeben. 95% forrested Schatten. Mehrere einfache Stromkreuzungen. An Sommerwochenenden morgens voll mit Biker, aber immer noch ohne Kopfhörer handhabbar. An den Wochentagen können Sie alles für sich haben. Wirklich ein Juwel für Trailrunner.

wandern
Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Dies ist eine großartige After-Work-Fahrt in meiner Nähe. Es ist definitiv nicht in erster Linie Wanderer verwendet. Es wird hauptsächlich von Mountainbikern und Pferden verwendet.

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

trailrunning
Sunday, April 15, 2018

wandern
Thursday, April 12, 2018

aufgezeichnet 07162017

wandern
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Saturday, July 08, 2017

wandern
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

wandern
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Saturday, February 18, 2017

wandern
Sunday, September 11, 2016

wandern
Friday, June 10, 2016

mountainbiking
Saturday, September 06, 2014

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Schaeffer Farm: White Loop is a 3.1 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Boyds, Maryland that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 3.1 miles Elevation Gain: 291 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

running

forest

river

views

wild flowers

Subject to close because of wet and muddy conditions.

mountain biking
muddy
6 days ago

hiking
13 days ago

Beautiful 4.5 mile hike with some really good blazes. Don’t miss the orange blaze. We hiked it, though it looked perfect for a mountain bike.

hiking
muddy
off trail
over grown
28 days ago

Had a really really difficult time staying on route with this trail. The route on AllTrails did not match the map at the park. There were multiple spots I had to stop following the white markers in order to stay on the “route” shown on the app. Would not do again.

Holy moly much longer than indicated on the map. We mapped it at closer to 5mi.

hiking
3 months ago

Closed today due to wet and muddy conditions

hiking
muddy
over grown
private property
9 months ago

running
11 months ago

Love all the trails at Schaeffer Farm. The beginning (if you go counter clockwise out of the parking area) of this is perfect - lots of single track winding through the woods. Alot of up and down, but mostly runable. The area up near the fields is not marked as well and it's easy to get off onto another trail. Suggest having the AllTrails app open or with you.

hiking
muddy
rocky
Sun Apr 14 2019

Great trail for a springtime hike with our pup. She loved the twists and turns, as well as the multiple stream crossings (you only have to get wet if you want to). The trail was well-marked and well-kept. Great forest and meadow scenery.

walking
Tue Mar 26 2019

Just walked the white loop with the orange cut through on an impromptu walk with my husband and dog. We've both been sick all weekend and were going stir crazy in the house. This was a perfect way to get my dog some exercise and get us some fresh air while still recovering from the plague.

Mon Nov 19 2018

Super fun

mountain biking
Wed Aug 30 2017

Really fun- definitely on the intermediate side, but well worth it, and a perfect place for people newer to the sport to cut their teeth

mountain biking
Sat Jul 08 2017

Been riding Schaeffer Farm for 10 years. One of my favorites. However, it is very popular with a lot of clubs, student riding groups, and summer camps. So expect a fairly high degree of traffic during prime season. Watch out for inexperienced riders back there in some of the blind corners and hills. There are some spots where riders get moving a bit too fast and have trouble avoiding collisions. It's an intermediate trail and some go a little faster than they should in spots with poor visibility.

hiking
Sat Sep 19 2015

Went with my fiancé and two kids ages 9 and 10. The trail is fairly easy with a few up and down hill. Intensity level is pretty low. The trail looks like it is made specifically for bikes (looks really fun!)and I am planning on going back with my bike.

mountain biking
Mon Jun 10 2013

Great intermediate level trail, with moderate uphills. Singletrack is well maintained. Some sections are downhill turns, with a dropoff on one side, so pay attention. Not too many roots; some logs in place with alternate route options if you don't want to jump the logs. I like this trail as it is quick and moderate level, with we'll maintained track.

running
Wed Aug 15 2012

My favorite running trail! Beautiful, natural single track trail. Well marked. There is enough elevation that you can make it a leisurely run or a real burner. If you are extra motivated, vere off on the orange or yellow trail. 95% forrested shade. Several easy stream crossings. Crowded with bikers on summer weekend mornings, but still manageable without headphones. You can have it all to yourself on the weekdays. Truly a gem for trail runners.

hiking
Wed Jan 18 2012

This is a great after work ride near me. It's definitely not primarily hiker used though. It's primarily used by mountain bikers and horses.

hiking
14 hours ago

mountain biking
4 days ago

hiking
6 days ago

hiking
20 days ago

recorded Schaeffer Farm: White Loop

mountain biking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Showing results 1 - 25 of 60