Lake Montebello-Herring Run Park Trail

EASY 15 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Lake Montebello-Herring Run Park Trail is a 6.4 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Baltimore, Maryland that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
6.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
249 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

hiking
2 months ago

Very mellow, easy hike in the city. No running here, this was all hike at a typical pace. Excellent city trail!

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

walking
7 months ago

10 months ago

walking
Saturday, October 15, 2016

scenic

walking
Tuesday, October 04, 2016

road biking
Friday, September 23, 2016

walking
Saturday, September 17, 2016

trail running
Saturday, September 03, 2016

Thursday, August 04, 2016

trail running
Sunday, February 07, 2016

hiking
Saturday, January 09, 2016

walking
Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Great walk ,skate or easy biking trails . View around Montabello Lake is fantastic since they put up nice wrought iron fencing.Going through the park trail is very nice and relaxing. Nice views of the stream and you may be able to see the ducks or egret that live there. They post all dogs must be on leash but mine always runs and never have had any issue with other dogs. I do take precautions around other peoples pets because I don't know how their animals will react.
Large fields to throw balls or let dogs run. Great for kids. Easy walking and you can deviate through the woods if you can find the ''hidden'' trails. Playground area also and occasionally you can catch a soccer game going on. Fishing is allowed but don't expect a big catch,mostly just fun for kids to do! The hidden gem in Baltimore city!!

Friday, October 12, 2012