Ivy Branch to Farm Road Trail Loop

MODERATE 22 reviews
#3 of 10 trails in

Ivy Branch to Farm Road Trail Loop is a 6.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Havre de Grace, Maryland that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
6.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
570 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

trail running
4 months ago

Great run with a mix of rolling terrain to moderate climbs. Not marked well after mile 3 but overall a good trail.

hiking
9 months ago

Very nice trail and perfect length for a beautiful day. The second half had a different trail name; farm road trail.

hiking
11 months ago

Only rated moderate for the distance, as the vertical climbs are fairly easy. Trail had lots of variety - woods, open field and river side. Suggest using alltrails app map as the trail intersections are many and it's easy to miss a turn.

Please make note that distance is closer to 7.5 miles.

hiking
Friday, March 17, 2017

Clean Trail, hiked up to the conawingo dam. Great view of the river.

Saturday, November 05, 2016

Can be tricky as there are multiple intersecting trails. Enjoyed it. The walk along the river with all the fall colors was spectacular

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, April 01, 2017

mountain biking
Saturday, February 25, 2017

Friday, February 24, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 19, 2016

hiking
Thursday, August 11, 2016

hiking
Sunday, July 03, 2016

mountain biking
Monday, April 25, 2016

mountain biking
Monday, April 18, 2016

hiking
Saturday, January 09, 2016