Der Hoyles Mill Trail ist ein 9 km langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Boyds, Maryland, und eignet sich für alle Könnerstufen. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Trailrunning, Reiten und Mountainbiken genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar. Hunde und Pferde können diesen Weg auch nutzen.

Entfernung: 9.0 miles Höhenunterschied: 475 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

Wandern

Reiten

Mountainbiking

Trailrunning

Dies ist ein neuer Wanderweg in Montgomery County, der den Black Hill Regional Park mit dem South Germantown Recreational Park (Maryland SoccerPlex) und dem nahegelegenen Schaeffer Farm Trail System verbindet. Die Wanderung ist einfach und beinhaltet die blockierte Hoyle's Mill Road. Der einzige schwierige Teil ist die Furt über den Little Seneca Creek. Fahrräder können es schaffen, indem sie die stromabwärts gelegene Seite der Furt umarmen. Die Furt ist für Wanderer zu tief und zu schnell, auch bei Wassermangel. Wanderer sollten etwa 100 Schritte flussaufwärts fahren und den heruntergefallenen Baumstamm über dem Bach finden.

wandern
6 days ago

In wenigen Teilen bewachsen und schmal. Geht durch offene Felder, offene Wälder und auf asphaltierten Straßen. Manchmal etwas matschig. Ich machte ein paar unbeabsichtigte und einen absichtlichen Umweg.

Mountainbiking
steinig
1 month ago

Als leicht zu bezeichnen, aber lass dich nicht täuschen. Es gibt einige felsige Stellen mit Wurzeln und etwas Schlamm und bergauf, aber es rollt schnell zurück. Denken Sie daran, anzuhalten und die Beeren zu essen. Es gibt drei Bäume, die heruntergekommen sind Vor Ihnen befindet sich ein Wegweiser, der besagt, dass der Diabase-Weg nicht auf dem Hoyles Mill-Weg bleiben darf. Er führt Sie zum Pump-Track in der Nähe des Fußball-Plex und des Fahrfelds, das über eine Klimaanlage und einen Wasserbrunnen verfügt. Geben Sie ein, wo 121 Sackgassen bei 117 in der Nähe der Unterführung enden

Monday, April 23, 2018

Sehr schöner Trail. Mehr Biker als Wanderer.

wandern
Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Abwechslungsreiche landschaftliche Wanderung. Wald, Wasser, Wiesen mit gut gepflegten Wiesen, zwischen asphaltierten Straßen und Naturwegen.

wandern
Saturday, February 20, 2016

Schöne leichte Rollwege. Ganz schlammig mit Schneeschmelze. Die Wege sind deutlich markiert und gut präpariert. Die Ausnahme hiervon war der Perimeterpfad um den Black Hills Regional Park, der voller Briare war. Ich würde diesen Teil überspringen und stattdessen die Clarksburg Rd hinuntergehen. vom Ausgangspunkt aus. Das schönste Gebiet meiner Wanderung war der White Trail Loop im Seneca Creek State Park. Die gesamte Hin- und Rückfahrt beträgt 15 Meilen, aber die AllTrails-App stürzte mit einer Meile ab, um zum Ausgangspunkt zu gelangen.

Mountainbiking
Monday, March 19, 2012

Dies ist ein schöner Hin- und Rückweg, der sowohl zur Schaeffer Farm als auch zum Black Hills Regional Park führt. Es rollt schnell, wird aber von einigen Schotterstraßen unterbrochen. Nichts wirklich Technisches, aber es kann ein tolles Cardio-Training sein, wenn Sie das Tempo erhöhen. Sie können auch die Pumpspur in der Nähe des Fußballplatzes erreichen

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

aufgezeichnet Fun biking

Mountainbiking
8 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

wandern
Thursday, January 19, 2017

wandern
Sunday, November 13, 2016

wandern
Saturday, March 26, 2016

Trailrunning
Friday, March 18, 2016

wandern
Thursday, October 15, 2015

Mountainbiking
Tuesday, July 07, 2015

Mountainbiking
Sunday, May 31, 2015

aufgezeichnet May 30th

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Empfohlene Wege

Hoyles Mill Trail is a 9 mile out and back trail located near Boyds, Maryland and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, horses, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 9.0 miles Elevation Gain: 475 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

running

This is a new trail in Montgomery County that connects the Black Hill Regional Park with the South Germantown Recreational Park (Maryland SoccerPlex) and nearby Schaeffer Farm trail system. The hike is an easy one and includes the blocked-off Hoyle's Mill Road. The only difficult part is the ford crossing Little Seneca Creek. Bicycles can make it by hugging the downstream side of the ford. The ford is too deep and too swift for hikers, even in low-water conditions. Hikers should travel upstream about 100 paces and find the fallen log over the creek.

hiking
3 months ago

ha

hiking
muddy
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

Lovely hike with varied terrain. Walking from Black Hill Regional Park, the trail markings were frustratingly nonexistent in several key places, so advance planning might be necessary unless you want to stare at your GPS.

hiking
9 months ago

Overgrown and narrow in a few parts. Goes through open fields, open woods and along paved roads. Little muddy at times. I took a few unintentional and one intentional detour.

mountain biking
rocky
10 months ago

marked easy but don't be fooled there are some rocky parts with some roots and some mud and up hill but it rolls fast coming back remember to stop and eat the berries there are three trees that are down so that isn't fun but up ahead there is a trail post that says Diabase trail do not take stay on hoyles mill trail it will take you to the pump track near the soccer Plex and the driving field which has AC and a water fountain. Enter where 121 dead ends at 117 near the under pass

Mon Apr 23 2018

Very nice trail. More bikers than hikers.

hiking
Tue Jun 06 2017

Diverse scenic hike. Woods, water, meadows with trail well maintained and broken up between paved roads and natural trails.

hiking
Sat Feb 20 2016

Nice easy rolling trails. Quite muddy with snow melt. Trails are clearly marked and well groomed. The exception to this was the perimeter trail around Black Hills Regional Park which was full of briars. I would skip this part and instead head straight down Clarksburg Rd. from the trailhead. The most scenic area of my hike was the White Trail Loop in Seneca Creek State Park. The entire out and back is 15 miles, but the AllTrails app crashed with about a mile to go to the trailhead.

mountain biking
Mon Mar 19 2012

This is a nice out and back trail that links up to both Schaeffer Farm and Black Hills Regional Park. It rolls fast, but is broken up by a couple gravel roads. Nothing really technical about it, but can be a great cardio workout when you push the pace. You can also hit the pump track near the soccer plex

hiking
10 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
25 days ago

recorded Hoyles Mill Trail

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Hoyles Mill Trail

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Hoyles Mill Trail

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

mountain biking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

mountain biking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

mountain biking
7 months ago

mountain biking
7 months ago

mountain biking
8 months ago

mountain biking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sun May 26 2019

hiking
Mon May 06 2019

Showing results 1 - 30 of 42