Elk Neck State Park Trail

EASY 17 reviews
#4 of 5 trails in

Elk Neck State Park Trail is a 1.7 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near North East, Maryland that features a lake. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and nature trips. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 1.7 miles Elevation Gain: 269 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

running

forest

lake

bridge out

Parking is available at the Camp Store, right across from the trailhead.

hiking
Tuesday, May 08, 2018

Went on this today and did the White Banks Trail which was almost 7 miles total. It was really very beautiful, there was lots of winding sections and the whole thing was in the shade. Make sure you have tick repellent with you as they are out already. Even with tick repellent I did get one on me, so check yourself. Overall it was very beautiful and I would recommend it. If it is a warm enough day then you can hit the swimming area when your done for a good place to cool off.

Monday, June 26, 2017

Great time all shaded trail. Great state park.

hiking
Thursday, June 01, 2017

Very nice and easy trail that we hiked after touring the lighthouse and lighthouse trail. You get a chance to get close to the water and enjoy the scenery around you. The majority is shaded which was nice during the summer time.

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Saturday, July 14, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

hiking
Monday, June 18, 2018

hiking
Monday, April 30, 2018

hiking
Saturday, April 14, 2018

hiking
Saturday, September 23, 2017

hiking
Friday, March 10, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, October 12, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, April 13, 2016

hiking
Sunday, February 28, 2016

Featured Trails