Trails.com is merging with AllTrails! Please click here to read more.

Deep Pond Trail

EASY 26 reviews

Deep Pond Trail is a 2.3 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Mayo, Maryland. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.3 miles Elevation Gain: 32 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

Walking Dog

hiking
7 months ago

Beautiful water views (bay & pond). A little tricky to find the start of the trail, but the app got me there!

Monday, May 28, 2018

Beautiful! With plenty of parking and friendly park rangers, however, lots of ticks, both deer and dog. My kids had a few one then even with two types of bug spray.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Great walk for photography

walking
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Nice, well marked, well walked trail mostly along the edges of the pond, although there is a small section along the oceanfront. Lots of squirrels rustling the leaves and woodpeckers out knocking on the trees. Easy terrain with no notable elevation changes. Met a few folks making their way around on Saturday afternoon.

hiking
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Great Hike.

hiking
Monday, July 17, 2017

Great trail you can add to the trail by adding the beach and pond trails together.3+ mile hikes.

trail running
21 days ago

walking
1 month ago

walking
1 month ago

trail running
3 months ago

walking
4 months ago

9 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

trail running
Monday, November 20, 2017

hiking
Friday, November 10, 2017

hiking
Monday, October 30, 2017

walking
Thursday, October 26, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 22, 2017

recorded nr

hiking
Monday, October 16, 2017

hiking
Monday, October 09, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, October 04, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 23, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 12, 2017

road biking
Tuesday, August 01, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 23, 2017

walking
Sunday, November 01, 2015

Featured Trails