Chesapeake and Ohio Canal Trail: Hancock to Licking Creek

EINFACH 8 Bewertungen
#3 von 3 Wegen in

Chesapeake and Ohio Canal Trail: Der Hancock to Licking Creek ist ein 16,2 Meilen langer Wanderweg, der sich in der Nähe von Hancock, Maryland befindet. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Trailrunning, Reiten und Mountainbiken genutzt und wird am besten von März bis Mai genutzt. Hunde und Pferde können diesen Weg auch nutzen.

Distance: 16.2 miles Höhenunterschied: 157 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Reiten

Mountainbiking

Trailrunning

Wald

Fluss

Hancock hat einen Ausgang, an dem sich die Routen 40 und 70 treffen. Nehmen Sie die Route 522 in Richtung Süden zur Route 144 East. Biegen Sie an der nächsten Ampel rechts in die S. Pennsylvania Avenue und dann rechts in die Canal St. ab. Sie gelangen über den Kanal zum Parkplatz und Campingplatz. (N39 41.865 W78 10.900) Im Little Tonoloway Recreation Area gibt es Wasserfontänen und Porta-Johns. C & O Bicycles befindet sich auf der Nordseite des Kanals und bietet alles, was Sie brauchen. Der Parkplatz am Licking Creek befindet sich direkt an der Route 40 (N39 39.321 W78 3.154).

rennrad
1 month ago

War eigentlich mit dem Mountainbike unterwegs. Der asphaltierte Schienenweg ermöglichte es mir, schneller zu einem Wendepunkt zu gelangen, und dann wechselte ich zum Abschlepppfad für die Rückkehr. Dieser Weg ruft mich zu einer längeren Fahrt auf, sobald es möglich ist.

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
4 months ago

aufgezeichnet Recording - Mar 12, 02:11 PM

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Empfohlene Wege

Chesapeake and Ohio Canal Trail: Hancock to Licking Creek

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(16)
Fort Tonoloway State Park

Chesapeake and Ohio Canal Trail: Hancock to Licking Creek is a 16.2 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Hancock, Maryland that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, horses, and mountain biking and is best used from March until May. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 16.2 miles Elevation Gain: 157 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

running

forest

river

Hancock has an exit where Routes 40 and 70 meet. Take Route 522 south to Route 144 East. At the next light turn right onto S. Pennsylvania Avenue and then right onto Canal St. This will take you across the canal to the parking and camping area. (N39 41.865 W78 10.900) There are water fountains and porta-johns at the Little Tonoloway Recreation Area. C&O Bicycles is on the north side of the canal and has everything you'd need. The parking area at Licking Creek is just off of Route 40 (N39 39.321 W78 3.154)

hiking
7 months ago

bunchs of people and fungi passes 2 locks and the Townolalonay aquaduct

Great level shaded portion of the trail.

road biking
11 months ago

Was actually riding a mountain bike. The paved rail trail allowed me to get to a turnaround point faster, then I switched to the tow path for the return. This trail is calling me for a longer ride just as soon as possible.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Mon Apr 01 2019

recorded Recording - Mar 12, 02:11 PM

Sat Mar 12 2016