Tannery Brook Park

FACILE 19 avis
N°1 sur 2 randonnées à

Tannery Brook Park est un sentier en boucle de 2,5 km situé près de Gorham, dans le Maine, avec une rivière et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la course à pied et la raquette et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 1.6 miles Dénivelé: 72 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

raquettes

balade

course à pied

forêt

rivière

neige

Le Gorham Parks and Conservation Commission, avec l'aide de la Gorham Savings Bank, du Maine Conservation Corps et du Maine Youth Conservation Corps, a développé les sentiers forestiers existants en une série de sentiers pédestres. En 1999, la Gorham Savings Bank a donné à la ville de Gorham 80 acres de forêt aménagée avec un ruisseau et un étang. Le Gorham Parks and Conservation Commission, avec l'aide de la Gorham Savings Bank, du Maine Conservation Corps et du Maine Youth Conservation Corps, a développé les sentiers forestiers existants en une série de sentiers pédestres. Au cours de l'été 2008, des sentiers de randonnée en boucle d'épinette (0,3), de boucle du pin rouge (0,5) et de la boucle de Bushwhack (0,4) ont été ouverts au public.

randonnée
Friday, August 17, 2018

Une belle promenade, proche du centre de Gorham. Certains endroits étaient un peu boueux, mais la piste était bien balisée.

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Bon sentier.

balade
Saturday, September 02, 2017

Grande randonnée rapide sans avoir à conduire à l'ouest du Maine

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Cela aurait été une bonne marche si je n'avais pas tiré 12 tiques de moi-même et au moins 10 de la personne avec qui j'étais.

randonnée
Monday, June 05, 2017

Belle piste. Beaucoup de tiques présentes. Apporter de l'insecticide

randonnée
Saturday, June 03, 2017

Beau sentier, vraiment enfermé dans la nature. La quantité de tiques je me suis enlevé et mon chien était préoccupant.

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Je suis d'accord avec l'herbe envahie. J'ai un jeune fils qui a eu beaucoup d'herbe coupée et nous ne sommes pas allés très loin sur le sentier. il y a un panneau disant qu'ils y travaillent ce mois-ci. Espérons que ce sera mieux après.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Si près de notre maison, nous pouvons marcher - parfait pour une maison ou une course de 30 minutes. Le début du sentier est en face du panneau bleu indiquant le ruisseau de la tannerie, juste à côté d'une petite maison jaune.

randonnée
Saturday, June 25, 2016

les sentiers sont courts et envahis par la végétation. il y a un étang mais c'est assez dégueulasse. recommande vivement de faire une vérification approfondie des tiques.

randonnée
Friday, November 13, 2015

Ceci est un ensemble de trois boucles d'un sentier principal. Les boucles bleues et rouges sont marquées et faciles à suivre. La piste jaune n'a pas encore été travaillée. Cela fera une excellente raquette cet hiver.

randonnée
1 month ago

Friday, June 15, 2018

randonnée
Monday, May 28, 2018

randonnée
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, October 01, 2017

Saturday, June 03, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, April 23, 2017

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Randonnées populaires

Tannery Brook Park

EASY 18 reviews
#1 of 2 trails in

Tannery Brook Park is a 1.6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Gorham, Maine that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and snowshoeing and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
72 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

snowshoeing

trail running

forest

river

snow

The Gorham Parks and Conservation Commission, with help from Gorham Savings Bank, the Maine Conservation Corps, and the Maine Youth Conservation Corps, developed existing logging trails into a series of walking trails. In 1999, Gorham Savings Bank donated 80 acres of managed forest with a stream and pond to the Town of Gorham. The Gorham Parks and Conservation Commission, with help from Gorham Savings Bank, the Maine Conservation Corps, and the Maine Youth Conservation Corps, developed existing logging trails into a series of walking trails. During the summer of 2008, the Spruce Loop (0.3), Red Pine Loop (0.5) and Bushwhack Loop (0.4) walking trails opened for public use.

hiking
3 days ago

A nice walk, close to Gorham center. Some spots were a little muddy, but the trail was well marked.

5 months ago

Alright trail.

walking
11 months ago

Great quick hike without having to drive out to western Maine

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Would have been a great walk if I didn't pull 12 ticks off of myself and at least 10 off the person I was with.

hiking
Monday, June 05, 2017

Nice trail. A lot of ticks present. Bring tuck repellent

hiking
Saturday, June 03, 2017

Beautiful trail, really enclosed in nature. The amount of ticks I pulled off myself and my dog was concerning.

Sunday, August 21, 2016

I agree with the overgrown grass. I have a young son who ended up with a lot of grass cuts, and we didn't get very far onto the trail. there is a sign saying they are doing work to it this month. Hopefully it will be better after.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

So close to our house we can walk- perfect for a 30 minute walk home or run. The trail head is actually across the street from the blue sign that reads tannery brook, right next to a little yellow house

hiking
Saturday, June 25, 2016

trails are short and
overgrown. there is a pond but it's pretty gross. definitely recommend doing a thorough tick check.

hiking
Friday, November 13, 2015

This is a set of three loops off a main trail. The blue and red loops are marked and easy to follow. The yellow trail has yet to be worked on. This will make for great snowshoeing this winter.

2 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Saturday, June 03, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 23, 2017

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Tuesday, September 13, 2016