Trails.com is merging with AllTrails! Please click here to read more.

Hamilton Audubon Sanctuary

EASY 24 reviews

Hamilton Audubon Sanctuary is a 2.4 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Bath, Maine that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and bird watching and is best used from May until October.

Distance: 2.4 miles Elevation Gain: 114 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

bird watching

beach

forest

views

wildlife

bugs

no dogs

hiking
2 months ago

I really enjoyed this trail. I took a couple of days and hiked several of the trails in the Phippsburg and Bath areas and this was by far my favorite.

hiking
snow
3 months ago

10 months ago

Well marked. Can smell both ocean and pine. Good for families but must pick up ones feet as several sections have many exposed roots.

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Amazingly beautiful and well-kept trail. the New Green Trail loop and the Blue Trail together was fantastic. A wonderful team of volunteers was out here maintaining it on a Saturday. I was in town for a wedding and got a real sense of Eastern Maine on this Trail. The smell of fir trees and intertidal marsh was intoxicating. This is now one of my all-time favorites.

backpacking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

Did the blue trail this afternoon. Well marked and maintained. Wonderful views along the way. Bugs were not bad at all today. Will do this trail again.

trail running
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Empty today. Great views and birds.

walking
Monday, October 10, 2016

So peaceful.

Sunday, August 28, 2016

The trail was very well taken care of. Very nice inlet views with interesting geology. Didn't see many birds, but in the few hours we were there we saw four deer, two raccoons and a bunch of fish jumping out of the water.

2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Tuesday, July 03, 2018

hiking
Sunday, June 24, 2018

Friday, June 15, 2018

hiking
Sunday, April 01, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

hiking
Sunday, September 24, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017

Sunday, April 09, 2017

hiking
Friday, October 07, 2016

Thursday, September 08, 2016

Featured Trails