Dorr Mountain North Ridge Trail to Gorge Path Loop is a 3.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Bar Harbor, Maine that offers scenic views and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1,181 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

walking

views

rocky

2 months ago

Great hike! All up up up to the summit with breathtaking views at the top! I think this route should be rated hard because there’s no let up in the ascent, but it’s worth it!

hiking
Thursday, September 14, 2017

We did this trail in the opposite direction. Gorge Path is beautiful but wearing for four 50+ desk jockeys. The 0.2 across the top is solid rock face. It was an amazing experience but not sure moderate is the best rating.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Great trail. Amazing views!! When taking the gorge trail be prepared for a lot of scrambling whether you take it up or down. You should be in decent shape for this trail. Would do it again!!

Sunday, June 19, 2016

We did it with our 3 kids (14, 11.5 and 8). It was challenging until we reached the top. Overall we had a great hike.

hiking
Thursday, January 14, 2016

Hiked the North Ridge Trail on January 13, which was very windy and icy. Make sure you bring ice grippers if hiking in the winter. Otherwise it is a beautiful trail! Great views of the ocean and Bar Harbor

hiking
Tuesday, December 02, 2014

Descended on this trail after the steep connector from Cadillac North Ridge Trail.

recorded Recording - Oct 13, 01:42 PM

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Friday, October 06, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, August 02, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 02, 2017

Monday, April 24, 2017

Sunday, June 19, 2016