Bald Mountain Trail

MODERATE 25 reviews

Bald Mountain Trail is a 2.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Camden, Maine that offers scenic views and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking and snowshoeing and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
698 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

snowshoeing

views

scramble

snow

1 month ago

Fun little trail for beginner hikers, kids, and families, or someone just looking for a nice easy day out. There is no scrambling on this trail even though the description says there is. It's a regular basic hike with some very short, slightly steep sections that are still only walk ups.

hiking
1 month ago

2 months ago

2 months ago

Nice little trail. Lots of stream access and beautiful terrain. The most picturesque apple tree I've ever seen

hiking
10 months ago

Excellent trail. Beautiful views. Did encounter one unleashed dog, all others were leashed per the rule.

10 months ago

Excellent trail! Remember to leash your dogs please!!

hiking
Friday, August 19, 2016

Easy to moderate hike. Took my puppy, it was great for him. Beautiful ocean views as well as a cool view of the Camden Snow Bowl/Ragged Mountain. Next time we'll do Ragged Mountain from the same trail head!

hiking
Friday, August 05, 2016

I really enjoyed this hike, well kept and had easily seen trail markers. Beautiful views at the top. Had a difficult time with GPS figuring out where to go, I have ATT and it dropped out when I got near. I didn't have an address for my actual GPS so I drove around for a little bit and finally found it, no biggie though it's a beautiful area. 325 Barnestown Rd, Hope, ME is the actual address for those who want to put it into their GPS.

Thursday, August 04, 2016

hiking
Saturday, July 30, 2016

backpacking
Saturday, July 16, 2016

Saturday, June 25, 2016

Saturday, May 21, 2016

Great hike! Very pretty views! Some steep parts overall a very nice hike!

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

hiking
Saturday, March 12, 2016

It was pretty good. Amazing views and great trails.

Monday, March 07, 2016

Excellent hike!

hiking
Sunday, November 08, 2015

Saturday, August 29, 2015

hiking
Friday, July 03, 2015

hiking
Sunday, June 28, 2015

Great hike. Takes about 40 minutes up and the same coming down. Trails is nice mix gaining elevation and a walk in the woods. Runkeeper had our hike at a total of 2.3 miles, up and back. Views of Camden bay were gorgeous.