Mississippi River Trail est un sentier de point à point de 25.7 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane. Le sentier longe une rivière et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 25.7 miles Dénivelé: 154 feet Type d'itinéraire: Point A à point B

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

vélo de route

balade

course à pied

rivière

vue panoramique

Le Mississippi River Trail longe les digues le long des rives du Mississippi, dans le sud de la Louisiane. Le segment le plus populaire commence à Audubon Park, à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Le sentier est souvent désigné comme le sentier de la Nouvelle-Orléans, la piste cyclable Levee et le sentier du Mississippi.

randonnée
28 days ago

Marche facile et plate. Amusant de voir la rivière! J'ai séjourné au KOA

fonctionnement
2 months ago

Bonne piste, j'en ai parcouru 7 km, très jolie au coucher du soleil. Vous pouvez voir la rivière à certains endroits, la partie que j'ai parcourue avait des arbres dans le sens de la plus grande partie de la rivière. La piste est pavée, mais un peu battue, et voit des coureurs, beaucoup de cyclistes et même des personnes en scooters motorisés.

vélo de route
7 months ago

Nous avons roulé à l'extrémité ouest du sentier. Balade facile au sommet de la digue du Mississippi avec la rivière d'un côté et la route fluviale de l'autre. L'industrie, les bateaux, les barges, les plantations et les communautés sont les curiosités et un alligator occasionnel, des tortues et des canards colorés ont été observés.

Tue Nov 06 2018

Au cours de la dernière année, j'ai parcouru la piste avec une estimation prudente de 300 milles sur mon skateboard électrique. Si vous faites du vélo ou que vous vous déplacez à grande vitesse, veuillez vous occuper des abrutis qui pénétreront aveuglément dans votre couloir tout en ayant des écouteurs à l'intérieur Piste.

fonctionnement
Wed May 09 2018

Super endroit pour courir et observer les oiseaux.

balade
Sat Mar 31 2018

pas grand chose à regarder en marchant au sommet des dunes de la colline / digue et très isolé en marchant seul à part que vous devez faire demi-tour et revenir et regarder les mêmes trucs ennuyeux pour revenir à votre voiture

randonnée
Wed Jan 24 2018

Pour une piste cyclable claire avec peu de vues, OK. Pour une randonnée vraiment ennuyeuse avec vue sur la rivière cachée derrière des bâtiments et des arbres !!

vélo de route
16 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

vélo de route
3 months ago

vélo de route
3 months ago

vélo de route
4 months ago

vélo de route
4 months ago

vélo de route
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

vélo de route
9 months ago

11 months ago

Sat Sep 01 2018

randonnée
Sun Aug 05 2018

vélo de route
Sat Apr 21 2018

vélo de route
Sun Oct 23 2016

a enregistré on the levee

Mon Sep 26 2016

a enregistré mrt

Sat Apr 06 2013

Mississippi River Trail is a 41.4 kilometer moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near New Orleans, Louisiana that features a river. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and road biking. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 41.4 km Elevation Gain: 47 m Route Type: Point to Point

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

road biking

walking

running

river

views

The Mississippi River Trail goes along the levees along the banks of the Mississippi River in southern Louisiana. The most popular segment starts from Audubon Park in New Orleans. The trail is often referred to as the New Orleans Levee Top Trail, The Levee Bike Path and the Mississippi Levee Trail.

hiking
27 days ago

Great flat trail. Go fast!

road biking
no shade
2 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Easy, flat walk. Fun to see the river! Stayed at the KOA

running
8 months ago

Good trail, I’ve ran prolly 7 miles of it, real pretty at sunset. You can see the river at some parts, the part I ran had trees in the way of most of the river. The trail is paved but a little beaten, and sees runners, lots of cyclists, and even people in motorized scooters.

road biking
Tue Apr 30 2019

We rode the western end of the trail. Easy ride atop of the Mississippi levee with the river on one side and the river road on the other. Industry , ships, barges, plantations and communities are the sights and an occasional alligator, turtles and colorful ducks were observed.

Tue Nov 06 2018

Over the past year I have ridden the trail totalling a conservative estimation of 300 miles on my electric skateboard. If you are biking, or travelling at speed, please mind the morons that will blindly walk into your lane while having ear phones in. Also mind the intolerant geriatrics that allow their dogs to run after you and act viciously in the River Ridge section of the trail.

running
Wed May 09 2018

Great place to run and bird watch.

walking
Sat Mar 31 2018

not much to look at while walking at the top of the hill/levee dunes and very isolated when walking alone besides that you have to turn around and walk back and look at the same boring stuff to get back to your car

hiking
Wed Jan 24 2018

For a clear bike path with few views OK. For a hike really boring with views of the river hidden behind buildings and trees!!

road biking
14 hours ago

road biking
1 day ago

walking
2 days ago

road biking
3 days ago

road biking
5 days ago

road biking
6 days ago

road biking
7 days ago

road biking
8 days ago

hiking
8 days ago

walking
8 days ago

road biking
8 days ago

road biking
9 days ago

road biking
9 days ago

road biking
10 days ago

road biking
10 days ago

road biking
11 days ago

road biking
12 days ago

road biking
12 days ago

road biking
14 days ago

road biking
16 days ago

road biking
17 days ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 68