Veterans Park Outer Loop

EASY 20 reviews
#2 of 2 trails in

Veterans Park Outer Loop is a 1.8 mile loop trail located near Jonestown, Kentucky. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and nature trips. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
78 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

hiking
2 months ago

I love this trail!! Very very easy, nice views along the stream and many options to make the trail as long or short is you like!! This trail is awesome for kids, just be careful because this is also a bike trail. There are also areas to go into the shallow water to cool off. This trail is amazing for beginner hikers or if u just want to get out for a bit. We also take my dog and she loves to play in the water. Very clean and well maintained!!

2 months ago

not a bad place. short distance to get there and once you there if you feel like you kind of got away

10 months ago

I liked it. I will be back

Sunday, May 28, 2017

hiking
21 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Friday, August 04, 2017

Saturday, June 17, 2017

walking
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Tuesday, April 04, 2017

Sunday, February 19, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 11, 2014