Turnhole Bend Nature Trail is a 0.5 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Park City, Kentucky that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 0.5 miles Elevation Gain: 98 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

river

views

wild flowers

hiking
6 months ago

Decent trail. Large sinkholes. Nice overlook of Green River.

hiking
Sun Apr 14 2019

I would definitely recommend this trail.....at first glance it was just something to pass a little time. However, if you go slightly off trail towards the river then you will be rewarded with great views and interesting landscapes!

Sun Dec 23 2018

Short trail, beautiful views. Maybe too short for a "hike," but nice for a picnic or a romantic conversation.

Mon Sep 03 2018

nice beginner trail. easy up and down. overlook at top was nice.

Sat Mar 10 2018

The overlook at the river is beautiful, The rest of the trail is dull and you never get out of earshot of the road noise. It says this is a good spot to see eagles, no luck for us today though.

Wed Sep 27 2017

Very grown up in the summer

hiking
Sun Jul 23 2017

Great hike for a day when the humidity kept us from doing a more strenuous hike. It's just "wild" enough that my 7yo hiking buddy felt that he was lost in the woods. Next time I hike here, I'm going to bring a bag to pick up garbage. There wasn't a lot, but any is more than I'm used to seeing on Mammoth Cave trails.

Tue Jul 04 2017

Short loop trail that seemed longer than .5 miles. Interesting rock formations.

hiking
Tue Jun 20 2017

Short hike with a beautiful view of the Green River.

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
25 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Sat Jun 01 2019

hiking
Sat May 25 2019

hiking
Tue May 14 2019

hiking
Fri Apr 05 2019

hiking
Sat Oct 13 2018

hiking
Sat Jul 21 2018

hiking
Wed Jul 18 2018

hiking
Sun Jun 17 2018

Showing results 1 - 30 of 40