Trail of Dreams is a 3.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Owensboro, Kentucky that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
78 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

fishing

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

river

views

wild flowers

1 month ago

I walk this trail almost every week. Beautiful and peaceful.

hiking
5 months ago

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Nice walk enjoyed

Friday, April 21, 2017

loved it

hiking
Sunday, October 30, 2016

Trails are not clearly marked but overall some good scenery and the long bridges are pretty neat

Friday, October 21, 2016

I went during probably the ugliest time of the year. Wet and muddy and gloomy. Still had a pretty good time. They allow you to climb the fire tower and they have a four-way intersection bridge along the trails that was pretty neat.

Sunday, October 02, 2016

Nice long stroll in the fall around the woods, frisbee golf course and the rest of the facilities at Panther Creek. The Bridge boxes and lookout steel tower are fun.

walking
Saturday, March 12, 2016

The Trail of Dreams is an amazing afternoon hike, or any time of day! It circles both Panther Creek Park and Panther Creek Park South. The trail consists of paved walkways, dirt trail, and boardwalk-style elevated paths. It makes for a excellent outdoor adventure, especially for children.

Officially it is listed at 3.98 miles, but my GPS indicates it as 3.11 miles. I am trying to upload this data to AllTrails.com, but it currently it is not working properly. I will attach it as soon as is possible.

A more complete and thorough review can be found on my website:
www.RedTrailedHawk.com

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, September 24, 2017

hiking
Monday, September 04, 2017

hiking
Friday, August 25, 2017

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Friday, April 21, 2017

walking
Saturday, September 17, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, March 15, 2016