Rudy Mines Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 44 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Rudy Mines Trail est un sentier en boucle à faible trafic de 4,8 km situé près d'Owensboro, dans le Kentucky. Il présente de belles fleurs sauvages et est classé comme modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à novembre. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 4.8 miles Dénivelé: 400 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

randonnée

VTT

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Ces sentiers sont parfaits pour la randonnée ou le VTT. Beaucoup de faune à voir pendant que vous appréciez les bois dans ce sentier moins fréquenté du parc national de Ben Hawes.

vtt
7 days ago

C'était vraiment bien, surtout d'être libre.

5 months ago

Grands sentiers coulants. Assez facilement, ma femme peut le faire, mais il est difficile de rouler vite à cause des virages serrés au bas des collines et des changements rapides de direction. Mon sentier préféré.

randonnée
9 months ago

Grande randonnée de Noël. Bons sentiers larges, certains mouillés mais attendus avec les pluies récentes. Très agréable.

vtt
Monday, November 27, 2017

Incroyable piste verte, les virages et la descente attirent l'adrénaline!

course de trail
Thursday, November 16, 2017

la boucle verte était à peu près 2 milles et tout était bien marqué. J'ai apprécié ce sentier et je le referais.

randonnée
Thursday, September 07, 2017

Je suis juste allé à cet endroit aujourd'hui et je veux que tout le monde sache que la région pour faire de la randonnée n'est plus la leur. Là où le sentier commence, il a grandi avec les mauvaises herbes et les endroits où vous ne pouvez pas passer. J'ai demandé à quelqu'un et ils ont dit que la même chose ne pouvait pas accéder au sentier. était particulièrement déçu venant d’evansville, en

randonnée
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

De beaux sentiers dans ma propre cour

Sunday, April 16, 2017

J'ai passé un bon moment sur la piste verte. J'ai été capable de le faire deux fois pour obtenir les miles que je désirais. Remorque partagée avec des vélos, des gens très sympathiques.

Friday, October 21, 2016

Plus pour les cyclistes. J'ai dû tirer mon chien plusieurs fois pour ne pas me faire écraser, mais c'est un joli sentier boisé.

randonnée
Wednesday, September 07, 2016

Première randonnée Rudy Mine le week-end dernier. Grand atout pour le comté de Daviess.

randonnée
Sunday, August 14, 2016

Excellent réseau de sentiers. C'est un sentier de vélo de montagne et a été porté très lisse, avec beaucoup de collines Il existe plusieurs chemins imbriqués codés par couleur. Une personne peut choisir quel sentier et quelle distance elle désire. Le sentier est bien balisé et indique à de nombreux endroits où aller pour sortir du sentier, pour une randonnée ou un vélo plus ou moins long. La plus longue partie est 6-7 miles. Mais cela pourrait être fait pour être beaucoup plus long si désiré.

vtt
Monday, July 04, 2016

Grande piste cyclable! Très lisse et bien entretenu avec un bon mélange de montées et de descentes rapides. Pas technique ou trop difficile, mais une piste très amusante et rapide. Si vous marchez / courez, regardez! En été, ces sentiers sont aveugles avec de la végétation et un vélo à mouvement rapide apparaîtra sans préavis

balade
Sunday, June 12, 2016

Agréable! J'aime le fait que vous puissiez atteindre une distance et trouver un repère qui vous renverra au parking.

randonnée
Friday, May 13, 2016

Grand sentier! Seulement trouvé 1 tique sur moi, aucun sur les chiens. Les randonneurs vont d'un côté, les motards vont de l'autre, et tous les motards étaient très amicaux et attentionnés envers les randonneurs! Nous avons parcouru 5,5 miles aujourd'hui, mais vous pouvez probablement parcourir au moins 7 km sans faire de boucle si vous le souhaitez. Il y a de larges sentiers et des sentiers maigres, mais ils sont tous très bien entretenus!

course de trail
Thursday, April 30, 2015

C'est un super sentier! Notre "aller à", près de la maison, sentier. Nous avons seulement marché, marché et couru ces sentiers. Au plaisir de faire sortir nos vélos. Il y a plusieurs sentiers et pendant qu'ils se croisent, vous semblez encore assez isolé surtout quand les feuilles sont sur les arbres. Nous avons vu des cerfs, des dindes et des coyotes, en plus d'abondants écureuils, lapins et oiseaux. Soyez juste préparé, certains sentiers ont des randonneurs / coureurs vont dans une direction et les motards (sur le même sentier) vont dans la direction opposée, en fonction du jour de la semaine. Cela a bien fonctionné pendant ces jours où nous avons partagé le chemin avec les motards.

vtt
Tuesday, April 28, 2015

C'est l'un de mes sentiers de vélo de montagne préférés. Nous avons parcouru la piste bleue le 24/04/15 et elle était en très bon état. Il n'y avait que quelques zones molles. Les sentiers sont rapides et amusants et me fatiguent vraiment. Les sentiers sont directionnels alors assurez-vous que vous allez dans la bonne direction. Lundi, mercredi, vendredi et dimanche, les randonnées se font dans le sens inverse des aiguilles d'une montre. Mardi, jeudi, samedi, le sentier monte dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre.

Friday, January 02, 2015

Je suis un débutant mt. motard première journée sur le sentier avec un nouveau vélo. J'ai fait le parcours de 7 km avec 3 autres personnes que j'ai rencontrées et nous avons la gentillesse de me faire visiter. M'a frappé le cul. bons exercices physiques. bons sentiers. recommander à personne. Je suis mal et fatigué. donc cela a fonctionné.

randonnée
17 days ago

vtt
17 days ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

a enregistré 5-29-18

randonnée
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, April 21, 2018

randonnée
Thursday, March 08, 2018

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Rudy Mines Trail is a 4.8 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Owensboro, Kentucky that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.8 miles Elevation Gain: 400 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

These trails are great for hiking or mountain biking. Lots of wildlife to see as you enjoy the woods in this lesser traveled trail at Ben Hawes State Park.

hiking
25 days ago

Great trail! Not best for small kiddos but our dogs loved it! Only slightly muddy in spots. You have to watch out for mountain bikers but very shaded, well maintained, and plenty of hills and scenery.

mountain biking
1 month ago

Great trail. We are new to mountain biking, and this trail is perfect for the adventure we are looking for. Great flow, nice variations in elevation. Clockwise and counter clockwise directions for different days of the week. Nice! Very well-marked and maintained paths. Overall, a great trail ride.

Enjoyabke.

hiking
2 months ago

Up..down..up..down..repeat. Saw 4 deer crossing 25 yards from us, 60 degrees and beautiful...only one biker came through but courteous...went 4 miles but plenty of options to shorten or lengthen w one of the best marked trails in the area.

mountain biking
3 months ago

It is a good Flowey trail. If you are looking for much airtime this is not the trail for you.

hiking
5 months ago

This is a biking & walking trail. The trails were well-maintained and wide. Nice area. If you're taking dogs, be prepared to have to remove stickers from their coats if they walk anywhere other than down the middle of the trail. Loved the well-marked trails and will return to try different trails. We also saw some deer.

mountain biking
7 months ago

Was really good, especially being free.

Sun May 05 2019

Great flowy trails. Easy enough my wife can do it, but challenging to ride fast due to some tight turns at bottom of hills and quick direction changes. My favorite trail.

hiking
Tue Dec 25 2018

Great Christmas Day hike. Good wide trails, some wet but expected with recent rains. Very enjoyable.

mountain biking
Mon Nov 27 2017

Amazing green trail, the turns and downhill riding get you’re adrenaline rushing!

running
Thu Nov 16 2017

the green loop was roughly 2 miles and everything was marked well. I enjoyed this trail and would do it again.

hiking
Thu Sep 07 2017

I just went out to this place today and want everyone to know the area to hike is no longer their. Where the trail starts its all grown up with weeds and stuff to where u can not get through i did ask someone and they said same thing could not acess the trail and that the city took over it and just let it go not sure why but i was disapointed specially coming from evansville,in

hiking
Tue Apr 18 2017

Beautiful trails right in my own backyard

Sun Apr 16 2017

I had a great time on the green trail. I was able to do it twice to get the miles I desired. Shared trailer with bikes, very friendly people.

Fri Oct 21 2016

More for the biking folk. Had to pull my dog over numerous times to not get run over, but it's nice wooded trail.

hiking
Wed Sep 07 2016

First time hiking Rudy Mine this past weekend. Great asset to Daviess County.

hiking
Sun Aug 14 2016

Great trail system. It is a mountain bike trail and has been worn very smooth, with lots of hills. There are several interlocking trails that are color coded. A person can choose which trail and how much distance they desire. The trail is well marked, and at many points, tells you where to go to exit the trail, for a shorter or longer hike/bike. The longest part is 6-7 miles. But it could be made to be much longer if desired.

mountain biking
Mon Jul 04 2016

Great biking trail! Very smooth and well maintained with a good mix of climbs and quick downhills. Not technical or overly challenging, but a very fun and fast track. If you are walking/running LOOK OUT! These trails are blind in the summer time with vegetation and a fast moving bike will pop up without warning

walking
Sun Jun 12 2016

Nice! I like that you can reach a distance and find to landmark that will send you back to parking lot.

hiking
Fri May 13 2016

Great Trail! Only found 1 tick on me, none on dogs. Hikers go one way, bikers go the other, and all of the bikers were very friendly and considerate of the hikers! We hiked 5.5 miles today but you could probably get at least 7 miles without looping if you wanted to. There are wide trails and skinny trails, but all are very well maintained!

running
Thu Apr 30 2015

This is a great trail! Our "go to", close to home, trail. We have only walked, hiked and ran these trails. Looking forward to getting our bikes out there. There are several trails and while they cross back and forth you still seem pretty secluded especially when the leaves are on the trees. We have seen deer, turkey, and coyote in addition to plentiful squirrels and rabbits and birds. Just be prepared, some trails have hikers/runners go in one direction and bikers (on the same trail) go in the opposite direction, depending on the day of the week. This has worked good during those days we shared the path with bikers.

mountain biking
Tue Apr 28 2015

This one of my favorite mountain bike trails. Rode the blue trail on 04/24/15 and it was in very good condition. There was only a couple soft areas. Trails are fast and fun and really wear me out. Trails are directional so check to make sure you are going the right direction. Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Sunday, trail rides counter clockwise. Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, trail rides clockwise.

Fri Jan 02 2015

I am a beginner mt. biker. first day out on the trail with a new bike. I did the 7mi trail with 3 others I met there and we're nice enough to show me around. Kicked me ass. good work out. good trails. recomend to anyone. I'm sore and tired. so it worked.

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
10 days ago

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
20 days ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 74