Rudy Mines Trail

MITTELSCHWER 46 Bewertungen
#1 von 1 Wegen in

Rudy Mines Trail ist ein 4,8 Kilometer langer, leicht befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Owensboro, Kentucky, der wunderschöne Wildblumen aufweist und als gemäßigt eingestuft wird. Der Wanderweg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von März bis November genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 4.8 miles Höhenunterschied: 400 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte Hunde

barrierefrei

kinderfreundlich

kinderwagengeeignet

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Laufen

Wald

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Diese Wanderwege eignen sich ideal zum Wandern oder Mountainbiken. Viel Tierwelt zu sehen, während Sie die Wälder in diesem weniger befahrenen Pfad im Ben Hawes State Park genießen.

Mountainbiking
1 month ago

War wirklich gut, vor allem frei zu sein.

6 months ago

Große Flowy-Wege. Meine Frau ist leicht genug, aber es ist schwierig, schnell zu fahren, da es einige enge Kurven am Fuß der Hügel und schnelle Richtungswechsel gibt. Mein Lieblingsweg

wandern
10 months ago

Tolle Weihnachtstagswanderung. Gute breite Wege, einige nass, aber mit Regen erwartet. Sehr angenehm.

Mountainbiking
Mon Nov 27 2017

Erstaunlicher grüner Pfad, die Kurven und Abfahrten bringen Adrenalinrausch!

Laufen
Thu Nov 16 2017

Die grüne Schleife war ungefähr 2 Meilen lang und alles war gut markiert. Ich habe diesen Weg genossen und würde es wieder tun.

wandern
Thu Sep 07 2017

Ich bin heute einfach zu diesem Ort gegangen und möchte, dass jeder weiß, dass die Gegend nicht mehr zu wandern ist. Wo der Weg anfängt, ist alles mit Unkraut gewachsen und mit Sachen, an denen man nicht durchkommen kann, fragte ich jemanden und sie sagten, dass das gleiche nicht den Weg erreichen könne und dass die Stadt es übernahm und es einfach gehen ließ wurde enttäuscht, besonders aus evansville, in

wandern
Tue Apr 18 2017

Schöne Wanderwege direkt in meinem eigenen Garten

Sun Apr 16 2017

Ich hatte eine tolle Zeit auf dem grünen Weg. Ich konnte es zweimal tun, um die gewünschten Meilen zu erreichen. Anhänger mit Fahrrädern geteilt, sehr freundliche Menschen.

Fri Oct 21 2016

Mehr für Radsportler. Ich musste meinen Hund viele Male ziehen, um nicht überfahren zu werden, aber es ist ein schöner Waldweg.

wandern
Wed Sep 07 2016

Zum ersten Mal wanderte Rudy Mine am vergangenen Wochenende. Ein großer Gewinn für Daviess County.

wandern
Sun Aug 14 2016

Tolles Trail-System. Es ist eine Mountainbikestrecke und wurde sehr ruhig mit vielen Hügeln getragen. Es gibt mehrere ineinandergreifende Pfade, die farblich gekennzeichnet sind. Eine Person kann wählen, welchen Weg und wie viel Entfernung sie wünschen. Der Weg ist gut markiert, und an vielen Stellen erfahren Sie, wo Sie den Weg verlassen müssen, um eine kürzere oder längere Wanderung / Fahrrad zu machen. Der längste Teil ist 6-7 Meilen. Es könnte aber auf Wunsch viel länger gemacht werden.

Mountainbiking
Mon Jul 04 2016

Toller Radweg! Sehr sanft und gut gepflegt mit einer guten Mischung aus Anstiegen und schnellen Abfahrten. Nicht technisch oder zu anspruchsvoll, aber eine sehr lustige und schnelle Strecke. Wenn Sie laufen / laufen LOOK OUT! Diese Wege sind im Sommer durch die Vegetation blind und ein schnell fahrendes Fahrrad wird ohne Warnung angezeigt

gehen
Sun Jun 12 2016

Nett! Ich mag es, dass Sie eine Entfernung erreichen und ein Wahrzeichen finden können, das Sie zurück zum Parkplatz bringt.

wandern
Fri May 13 2016

Großartiger Trail! Ich habe nur einen Haken bei mir gefunden, keinen bei Hunden. Wanderer gehen in eine Richtung, Biker gehen in die andere Richtung, und alle Biker waren sehr freundlich und rücksichtsvoll von den Wanderern! Wir sind heute 5,5 Meilen gewandert, aber Sie könnten wahrscheinlich mindestens 7 Meilen ohne Looping bekommen, wenn Sie wollten. Es gibt breite Wege und dünne Wege, aber alle sind sehr gut gepflegt!

Laufen
Thu Apr 30 2015

Dies ist ein großartiger Weg! Unser "go to", in der Nähe von zu Hause, Wanderweg. Wir sind nur gegangen, gewandert und diese Wege gelaufen. Ich freue mich darauf, unsere Fahrräder da draußen zu haben. Es gibt mehrere Wege und während sie sich hin und her kreuzen, wirken Sie immer noch ziemlich abgelegen, besonders wenn die Blätter an den Bäumen liegen. Wir haben Rehe, Truthahn und Kojoten zusätzlich zu zahlreichen Eichhörnchen und Kaninchen und Vögeln gesehen. Seien Sie einfach vorbereitet, einige Wanderwege haben Wanderer / Läufer in eine Richtung und Biker (auf demselben Weg) gehen in die entgegengesetzte Richtung, je nach Wochentag. Das hat in diesen Tagen gut funktioniert, als wir den Weg mit den Bikern geteilt haben.

Mountainbiking
Tue Apr 28 2015

Dies ist einer meiner beliebtesten Mountainbike-Strecken. Ritt den blauen Trail am 24.04.15 und war in sehr gutem Zustand. Es gab nur ein paar weiche Bereiche. Trails sind schnell und machen Spaß und ermüdeten mich wirklich. Die Wanderwege sind direktional. Prüfen Sie also, ob Sie die richtige Richtung wählen. Montag, Mittwoch, Freitag, Sonntag, Ausritte gegen den Uhrzeigersinn. Dienstag, Donnerstag, Samstag, Ausritte im Uhrzeigersinn.

Fri Jan 02 2015

Ich bin ein Anfänger mt. Biker erster Tag auf dem Trail mit einem neuen Fahrrad. Ich habe den 7-Meilen-Trail mit 3 anderen gemacht, die ich dort getroffen habe. Hat mich in den Arsch getreten gut trainieren. gute Wege. jedem empfehlen. Ich bin wund und müde. also hat es funktioniert.

wandern
15 days ago

wandern
15 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

Mountainbiking
1 month ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

aufgezeichnet 5-29-18

wandern
Tue May 29 2018

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Rudy Mines Trail is a 4.8 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Owensboro, Kentucky that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.8 miles Elevation Gain: 400 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

These trails are great for hiking or mountain biking. Lots of wildlife to see as you enjoy the woods in this lesser traveled trail at Ben Hawes State Park.

hiking
25 days ago

Great trail! Not best for small kiddos but our dogs loved it! Only slightly muddy in spots. You have to watch out for mountain bikers but very shaded, well maintained, and plenty of hills and scenery.

mountain biking
1 month ago

Great trail. We are new to mountain biking, and this trail is perfect for the adventure we are looking for. Great flow, nice variations in elevation. Clockwise and counter clockwise directions for different days of the week. Nice! Very well-marked and maintained paths. Overall, a great trail ride.

Enjoyabke.

hiking
2 months ago

Up..down..up..down..repeat. Saw 4 deer crossing 25 yards from us, 60 degrees and beautiful...only one biker came through but courteous...went 4 miles but plenty of options to shorten or lengthen w one of the best marked trails in the area.

mountain biking
3 months ago

It is a good Flowey trail. If you are looking for much airtime this is not the trail for you.

hiking
5 months ago

This is a biking & walking trail. The trails were well-maintained and wide. Nice area. If you're taking dogs, be prepared to have to remove stickers from their coats if they walk anywhere other than down the middle of the trail. Loved the well-marked trails and will return to try different trails. We also saw some deer.

mountain biking
7 months ago

Was really good, especially being free.

Sun May 05 2019

Great flowy trails. Easy enough my wife can do it, but challenging to ride fast due to some tight turns at bottom of hills and quick direction changes. My favorite trail.

hiking
Tue Dec 25 2018

Great Christmas Day hike. Good wide trails, some wet but expected with recent rains. Very enjoyable.

mountain biking
Mon Nov 27 2017

Amazing green trail, the turns and downhill riding get you’re adrenaline rushing!

running
Thu Nov 16 2017

the green loop was roughly 2 miles and everything was marked well. I enjoyed this trail and would do it again.

hiking
Thu Sep 07 2017

I just went out to this place today and want everyone to know the area to hike is no longer their. Where the trail starts its all grown up with weeds and stuff to where u can not get through i did ask someone and they said same thing could not acess the trail and that the city took over it and just let it go not sure why but i was disapointed specially coming from evansville,in

hiking
Tue Apr 18 2017

Beautiful trails right in my own backyard

Sun Apr 16 2017

I had a great time on the green trail. I was able to do it twice to get the miles I desired. Shared trailer with bikes, very friendly people.

Fri Oct 21 2016

More for the biking folk. Had to pull my dog over numerous times to not get run over, but it's nice wooded trail.

hiking
Wed Sep 07 2016

First time hiking Rudy Mine this past weekend. Great asset to Daviess County.

hiking
Sun Aug 14 2016

Great trail system. It is a mountain bike trail and has been worn very smooth, with lots of hills. There are several interlocking trails that are color coded. A person can choose which trail and how much distance they desire. The trail is well marked, and at many points, tells you where to go to exit the trail, for a shorter or longer hike/bike. The longest part is 6-7 miles. But it could be made to be much longer if desired.

mountain biking
Mon Jul 04 2016

Great biking trail! Very smooth and well maintained with a good mix of climbs and quick downhills. Not technical or overly challenging, but a very fun and fast track. If you are walking/running LOOK OUT! These trails are blind in the summer time with vegetation and a fast moving bike will pop up without warning

walking
Sun Jun 12 2016

Nice! I like that you can reach a distance and find to landmark that will send you back to parking lot.

hiking
Fri May 13 2016

Great Trail! Only found 1 tick on me, none on dogs. Hikers go one way, bikers go the other, and all of the bikers were very friendly and considerate of the hikers! We hiked 5.5 miles today but you could probably get at least 7 miles without looping if you wanted to. There are wide trails and skinny trails, but all are very well maintained!

running
Thu Apr 30 2015

This is a great trail! Our "go to", close to home, trail. We have only walked, hiked and ran these trails. Looking forward to getting our bikes out there. There are several trails and while they cross back and forth you still seem pretty secluded especially when the leaves are on the trees. We have seen deer, turkey, and coyote in addition to plentiful squirrels and rabbits and birds. Just be prepared, some trails have hikers/runners go in one direction and bikers (on the same trail) go in the opposite direction, depending on the day of the week. This has worked good during those days we shared the path with bikers.

mountain biking
Tue Apr 28 2015

This one of my favorite mountain bike trails. Rode the blue trail on 04/24/15 and it was in very good condition. There was only a couple soft areas. Trails are fast and fun and really wear me out. Trails are directional so check to make sure you are going the right direction. Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Sunday, trail rides counter clockwise. Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, trail rides clockwise.

Fri Jan 02 2015

I am a beginner mt. biker. first day out on the trail with a new bike. I did the 7mi trail with 3 others I met there and we're nice enough to show me around. Kicked me ass. good work out. good trails. recomend to anyone. I'm sore and tired. so it worked.

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
10 days ago

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
20 days ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 74