Want AllTrails in English?
Change Language

Sentier du lac First Creek

INTERMÉDIAIRE 17 avis
N°12 sur 27 randonnées à

First Creek Lake Trail est un circuit en boucle de 3,6 km situé près de Mammoth Cave, dans le Kentucky, comportant un lac et classé modéré. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche, le camping et les chevaux et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

DISTANCE
3.6 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
521 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

camping

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

balade

forêt

lac

boueux

randonnée
insectes
boueux
16 hours ago

randonnée
boueux
rocheux
2 months ago

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Camping vraiment sympa

randonnée
Friday, September 08, 2017

Nous n’avons pas pu nous rendre sur le sentier puisque nous venions du sud et que le traversier était fermé. Je ne savais pas comment faire autrement pour accéder au sentier, alors nous sommes allés dans les sentiers près du centre d'accueil du parc national de mammoth Cave.

Tuesday, August 01, 2017

Je m'attendais à ce que le sentier soit déchiré par des chevaux, mais pas aussi près que cela le serait. Cela semblait également excessivement superflu, compte tenu de la façon dont les arbres de mamy se trouvaient sur le sentier. Ce n’est qu’une fois que j’ai dépassé les premiers campings de creek que le sentier a finalement commencé à paraître dans un état raisonnable. je n'aurais donc pas besoin de remonter à travers tout ce que j'ai fini par ramener à Hutchin Ferry jusqu'à la première piste de creek. À environ 15 pieds du début du sentier, j'ai vu une petite tête de cuivre, puis sur le ferry houchin, j'ai trouvé un grand serpent à sonnette en bois qui avait été écrasé.

randonnée sac-à-dos
Saturday, July 01, 2017

Nous avons eu le service de cellules AT & T tout au long de ce sentier et au camping A. Il y avait quelques endroits boueux sur le sentier et la largeur était d'une personne dans certaines zones avec une végétation haute de chaque côté.

randonnée
Monday, February 20, 2017

J'ai fait une partie de la boucle de 21 milles à partir du parking de First Creek. Première nuit: Resté au camping First Creek B Nous sommes allés à McCoy Hollow Trail Deuxième nuit: avons séjourné au camping McCoy Hollow Nous sommes allés à Wet Prong Trail et nous sommes revenus au parking https://faithdeblistered.wordpress.com/2017/01/04/mammoth-cave-first-creek-loop/

randonnée sac-à-dos
Monday, June 13, 2016

Sentier horrible !!! Rendu impassible par le trafic de chevaux, la boue partout bien qu’il n’ait pas plu depuis longtemps Petite chute d'eau soignée et quelques affleurements rocheux intéressants, mais rien de plus à voir. Si vous n'êtes pas un cavalier, évitez ce sentier à tout prix.

Monday, April 04, 2016

c'est un sentier à usage partagé avec des chevaux, une grande partie du sentier ressemblait à un marais.

randonnée
Monday, August 09, 2010

Ceci est l'un de mes voyages préférés dans la grotte de mammouth. Beaucoup de formations rocheuses en descendant vers la rivière Nolan. Il y a 3 campings autour de 1st Creek Lake. Si vous recherchez la solitude dans ce parc, faites une randonnée sur le côté ouest du parc. Évitez les marais à cheval.

a enregistré First Creek Trail

randonnée
12 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
11 months ago

randonnée
Tuesday, March 06, 2018

randonnée
Tuesday, March 06, 2018

randonnée
Wednesday, November 08, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, December 25, 2011

First Creek Lake Trail

MODERATE 25 reviews

First Creek Lake Trail is a 3.6 mile loop trail located near Mammoth Cave, Kentucky that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, camping, and horses and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 3.6 miles Elevation Gain: 521 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

camping

hiking

horseback riding

walking

forest

lake

muddy

hiking
bugs
4 days ago

Trail shared with horses easy trail had one spot where one of my socks got covered with turkey mites or small ticks

hiking
4 days ago

Actually did 4.98 miles, dry, hot, shared with horses. Several interlocking trails.

fishing
3 months ago

My prettier half and I walked the First Creek trail. It was pretty muddy but not too bad. It’s mainly all a downhill trail. If cardio isn’t your thing, have fun on the way back up. We did some fishing. Crappie were biting. The bass weren’t. We are definitely going back to camp. Loved this trail.

hiking
3 months ago

Love this trail! May 5 and it had been raining the couple days before, it was muddy but nothing too sloppy, we walked down to the water, tried to catch some of the bluegill we could see in the water, and hiked back up. Didn’t do the full loop but it was a good hike! We will definitely be back to do the full trail! The trail is very clear even with the plants growing like crazy! Wild ferns everywhere! I love it!

hiking
bugs
muddy
4 months ago

hiking
muddy
rocky
6 months ago

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Really nice camp site

hiking
Friday, September 08, 2017

Was not able to make it to the trail since we were coming from the south and the ferry was closed. Wasn't sure how else to get to the trail so we went to the trails by the mammoth cave national park visitor center.

Tuesday, August 01, 2017

I expected the trail to be torn up from horses but not near to the extent that it was. It also seemed excessively unmaintained considering how mamy trees were down on the trail. only once I hiked past the first creek campsites did the trail finally start to seem in reasonable condition. so I wouldn't have to hike back through all that I ended up taking Hutchin ferry rd back up to first creek trail head. about 15 ft from the trail head I saw a small copperhead, and then on houchin ferry rd I found a large timber rattlesnake that had been ran over.

backpacking
Saturday, July 01, 2017

We had AT&T cell service throughout this trail, and at Campsite A. There were quite a few muddy spots on the trail, and it was 1 person width in some areas with tall vegetation on either side.

hiking
Monday, February 20, 2017

Part of a 21 mile loop I hiked starting at First Creek parking lot. First night: Stayed at First Creek campsite B Walked to McCoy Hollow Trail Second Night: Stayed at McCoy Hollow Campsite Walked to Wet Prong Trail and connected back at the parking lot. https://faithdeblistered.wordpress.com/2017/01/04/mammoth-cave-first-creek-loop/

backpacking
Monday, June 13, 2016

Horrible trail!!! Made impassible by horse traffic, mud everywhere even though it had not rained in a very long time. Small neat water fall and a few interesting rock outcroppings but nothing more to view. If you aren't a horseback rider avoid this trail at all costs.

Monday, April 04, 2016

it's a shared use trail with horses, so much of the trail was like a swamp.

hiking
Monday, August 09, 2010

This is one of my favorite trips in mammoth cave. Plenty of rock formations as you descend to Nolan River. There are 3 campsites around 1st Creek Lake. If you are looking for solitude at this park hike on the West side of the park. Avoid the horse bogs.

hiking
23 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

recorded First Creek Trail

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
Sunday, May 06, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, March 06, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, March 06, 2018

hiking
Wednesday, November 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, December 25, 2011

Featured Trails