Gary L. Haller National Recreation Trail

EASY 32 reviews

Gary L. Haller National Recreation Trail is a 13.8 mile point-to-point trail located near Shawnee, Kansas. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and road biking. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
13.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
544 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Point to Point

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

rails trails

road biking

trail running

walking

15 days ago

Trail was closed for some type of reconstruction

trail running
1 month ago

Its great way to get in a long distance run.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

walking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

Except for the railroad repairs going on, it was a very peaceful hike.

5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

8 months ago

Beautiful paved trail through woods. Great for biking, even for road bikes.

road biking
9 months ago

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Saturday, October 01, 2016

walking
Thursday, September 01, 2016

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Amazing

mountain biking
Sunday, June 12, 2016

This trail is great for walking, running or bike ride. I take it from Shawnee Mission Park all the way to Harold St in Olathe.

road biking
Saturday, May 21, 2016

hiking
Monday, April 25, 2016

road biking
Saturday, February 20, 2016

hiking
Saturday, January 02, 2016

hiking
Friday, January 01, 2016